$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazow
Business
Cape Girardeau, MO
Mar 14, 2011

Gold Strike

Overall, the hotel was excellent. The only area that I could possibly complain about was the soundproofing. Our neighbors were extremely loud. Every time someone near our room opened or closed their door, our door jiggled like someone was trying to get in. It was not horrible, but everything else was so nice, I expected more. Overall great hotel and would stay again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city
Mar 6, 2011

It was nice

Our room was nicely decorated. Check in was a bit slow as it was Friday night so lots of weekend guests arriving at once. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Feb 28, 2011

Great room, reasonable price

Weekend getaway with wife and no children. Only wanted to relax and eat with spouse. Room clean comfortable and quite. Excellent food options on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton Tn.
Feb 21, 2011

Perfect for wild weekend

Great for getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hotel California
Feb 20, 2011

Gambling is a fun mess!

Gambled. Free drinks. It was a nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a casino, duh.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, tn
Feb 15, 2011

A place worth visiting!

A very quiet room! A great bed and bathroom......very helpful staff. Good variety of spots to eat and all types of shopping just ten minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, tn
Feb 14, 2011

Really comfy

My husband and I stayed the night so we could enjoy a charity benefit. The bed was very comfortable and room was actually well decorated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cbank86
Business
Isola, Ms
Feb 14, 2011

Game day relax

The gold strike casino was more pleasant then i expected. The service was good and teh staff was nice. After returning from the Memphis Grizzlies game I was ready to relax. The casino made me feel right at home. i recommend it to anybody staying in the Tunica-Robinsonville Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jackson Traveler
Business
Jackson, TN
Jan 31, 2011

Too much stress for a one-night stay

Everything took too long - extremely long lines for check-in, buffet, and checkout. I was told on [...]that checkout was at noon. At the hotel I was told 11 am. Then asked for a late checkout, they only extended it to 11:30am. Most of the staff did not speak very good English. At check-in, they tried to swipe my AAA card as a credit card. I still have not received my receipt from checkout. I was told I couldn't get a copy of it. Overall a very frustrating trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The seafood and steak buffet is not worth the price. Nothing on the buffet was overly impressive, and some I couldn't even eat.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bengals/Reds fans
Business
zanesville ohio
Jan 3, 2011

GREAT

we gambled of course,swam in the pool,ate(very good prices) very nice place to stay,we did not leave until we checked out after 4 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the buffet is a great price but they are SLOW getting you thru the pay line !!!

Back to menu Return to top