$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Russellville, AR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great casino

Everything looks fine, food was great, drink was ok. The officers always check ID, and dealers are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Russellville, AR, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great casino

Everything looks fine, food was great, drink was ok. The officers always check ID, and dealers are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh1
Business
TN
Sep 5, 2011

Great getaway

Had a great time. Hotel and casino were very nice and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaysn
Business
Alabama
Aug 29, 2011

Ok trip; nothing spectacular.

We had a good time. The hotel looked nice but the room could have been cleaner. Bathroom needed detailed cleaning. Casino was very smokey! Needs better air filtration. Staff was ok. The overall trip was fine, but nothing amazingly great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avassar
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Tunica

It was great. Had a great bachelor party for my best friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chicago Steak House was a very nice dinner. I would recommend highly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goober
Business
Red Bay, AL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Room nightmare

When we arrived we checked in went to our room and it had not been cleaned. Called front desk they only had smoking rooms available until they could get us another room. When we got back from eating we went to see if our room was ready and found out someone was allowed to go in our room that it had been assigned to them. Then the manager went in our room also while we were not their. They offered no explination just that the staff should have not done that. I'm very unhappy with what took place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anywhere, usa
Aug 8, 2011

Clean and fun

Very clean rooms, super friendly staff, nice amenities, good poker room. Only issue is walls are thin and you can hear everything in the hallway from the ice machine to someone walking down the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 2, 2011

Good Location Near Memphis, TN

Didn't win any money - machines were tight. The pool attendance requested that we leave the pool because it was closing at 9 p.m. However, upon leaving, we noticed that there was a group waiting to be admitted into the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Memphis, TN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Hutchinson, KS
Jun 26, 2011

fantastic room and staff

We were on our way to Florida so we checked in, cleaned up and got some rest. The facility and rooms were very nice and the staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Hutchinson, KS
Jun 26, 2011

fantastic room and staff

We were on our way to Florida so we checked in, cleaned up and got some rest. The facility and rooms were very nice and the staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top