$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
203 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff were great! And rooms were nice, clean and comfortable!!! The casino was great too,... See full review

  • Red Clay Average Joe
  • Nov 26, 2014
Restful and Comfortable

I had a very relaxing and pleasant vacation. It was a short getaway that I will do again in the... See full review

  • Stormee
  • Nov 19, 2014
Lucky strike for gamers in Robinsonville

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dude2606
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Very nice hotel

We enjoyed are stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and always seemed to have a smile on their face whenever we talked to them. The only negative I would point out is the casino's allow smoking in the casino, and that would be a deal breaker if I would have known about it before hand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LadyJessNCam
Business
North Little Rock, AR, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Getaway

we had lots of fun and enjoyed the room. Only complaints...for the price it should at least have a mini fridge in the room...and the ac unit sucked. we were in a smoking room w/ no vetalation or air circulation...very cloudy in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthewleisergmail.com
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Fun trip

Very good experience. I was happy with the hotel and the price offered on the website

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Fed
Business
Jackson, MS, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Birthday party

My friends and I stayed here for a friends birthday. It was a great location and accessible to multiple casinos. Friendly staff and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AUChris
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jan 16, 2012

Better than I expected

My first trip to Tunica, and I was expecting unsavory characters to abound. While it's nowhere near Vegas, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the clientele was comprised of mostly decent and non-depressing people. I'd rate the casino and hotel a solid above average rating. The only thing I was completely grossed-out by was a bath towel hung on the rack ready for use. Stepping out of the shower I grabbed it, and to my surprise, noticed it had not been washed and instead was still wet and stained red with the last guests' bloody mary drink (no mistaking that smell). I can only assume it was just an innocent oversight by the maid. No biggy. Should there ever be some reason for me to come back to Tunica, I would choose the Gold Strike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BG DAD
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Great overnight

Great experience! Eateries closed awfully early given that it's a casino hotel, but the gambling was OK. Other than that, I had a good time and was very satisfied with the hotel staff and the room. The table dealers need a dose of energy though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buzzy A
Business
Iuka,MS
Dec 30, 2011

Family Trip

We had a very good time during our stay at the gold strike. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get away for a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bulletsmom
Business
Fairview, TN
Nov 24, 2011

Nice Room

The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Waffle House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AFG Vet
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Not Awful, but Not Great

Rooms are a bit overpriced for size and ammenities. No fridge or microwave in room. TV is small (but didnt really stay there for the tv). Called multiple times to reserve a suitte, and to verify what I needed to do to get a suite. Not once was I told that for Fri and Sat, suites are only booked by play. I was only told that there was a $75 upcharge. The manager did nothing to try and fix this oversight by the uninformed staff. For the price of this hotel, you can stay next door at the Horseshoe for about $50 cheaper, with larger rooms, a fridge, microwave, larger and much nicer bathroom, and a TV larger than 30"s. Plus Horseshoe will comp you free buffets for playing. The Atrium resturant inside the GoldStrike does have good food though. Overall, average hotel thats a bit overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovely1883
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Nice

It was a very nice hotel, and extremely enjoyed ourselves : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

expect an expensive tab, but delicious choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top