$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff and Laurie
Business
Claremont IL
Aug 14, 2012

Worth the drive !

This was a very nice getaway. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The staff everywhere was very friendly and helpful. The restaurants were all good. We can't think of any negative to say about it. We had a wonderful time and plan on going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a really nice outlet mall close by that had some great bargains !! Just an added bonus to the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpharetta , Ga
Aug 6, 2012

Strike Gold in Tunica !!

Beautiful hotel. Room was terrific. View from our room on 29th floor was wonderful. A great place to stay while visiting Tunica. Convenient to other casinos like Horseshoe and Tunica Roadhouse. Dan B. Alpharetta, Ga/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Other casinos like Horseshoe and Tunica Roadhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
treilly2
Business
Mississippi
Jul 24, 2012

great trip

we have stayed at another hotel in the area but we loved the gold strike.....had everything we needed.....the steak house and the grill was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete T
Business
Decatur, Alabama
Jul 18, 2012

A wonderful stay.

We had a great weekend at the Goldstrike. The hotel accommodations were great. Thanks, for a well deserved break away from the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eff Ewe
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2012

Short Vacation Getaway

Very comfortable beds & pillows. Good selection of TV stations. Expansive indoor parking garage spaces. Staff could have done a more thorough job of cleaning the room, but overall, no real complaints. The good far outweighs the bad and yes, I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Village Square Buffet at Horsehoe Tunica is EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.rush
Business
belmar new jersey
Jul 12, 2012

Passing through stay

overall it was a comfortable place to stay at. We were passing through the area on a road trip and wanted to stay at a place that had a nice workout/pool facility as well as a comfortable place to sleep. The room was comfortable and the excersise room was about average. The pool was really nice but could have been cleaned better and they could have gone a little easier on their chlorine use. Reasonably priced good heathy food also alluded us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truman C
Business
Bessemer,AL
Jul 9, 2012

Birth Day Getaway

Rooms were clean, and hotel was very nice. We usually stay at the Horseshoe next door. Like the free WIFI. Horseshoe doesn't have free WIFI but is still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chicago Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bluvv
Business
memphis
Jun 13, 2012

Great Getway for the weekend

Check in was great,staff was good, room was nice however pool area small lots of kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

play five dollar slots

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marton27
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 5, 2012

Memorial Day Weekend at the GoldStrike

The hotel was sold out for the holiday weekend. However the check in went well, the food was plentiful (Breakfast buffet is loaded!) The indoor pool is small, but the hot tubs were great. I'd stay there again. Only thirty minutes to Memphis!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Discount Mall is right across the street. Great two for one deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny Super Mom
Business
Jackson, MS
May 31, 2012

Getaway

My husband and I got away for the weekend and we truly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top