$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
245 reviews
Gambling trip

Drove down to Tunica with some friends for a weekend gambling trip. After reading some reviews, we... See full review

  • Phil H.
  • May 19, 2015
it was nice

$30 came out of my account for no reason but other than that the casino room was nice and the late... See full review

  • Corey y.
  • May 11, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Property features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier
Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald Sr
Texas
Feb 14, 2013

the place was great

You could not have asked for a better place. Everything as great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the dining at Gold Strike were great.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angela W.
Business
N/A
Jun 21, 2015

HOUSEKEEPING MANAGER NEEDS TO BE FIRED

You would think that being a room in a casino they would have more respect for the room and travelers booking. I think a Days Inn would have been better cleaned. After the 2nd day I took a wet washcloth and cleaned the bathroom & foyer floor and it was BLACK, no wonder our feet were sticking. I took it to the front desk, the housekeeping manager was supposed to call, never did. There was so much dust in the air filter, we had to put the room ac on 63 and it still wasn't very cold. The carpet I took a wet rag to was also filthy, let me repeat FILTHY...and stunk. Not sure they have ever had them cleaned. The headboard was peeling. The nightstands looked like a dog had ate them. There was so much dust on the bed side tables and behind them it was ridiculous. The curtains had stains on them. The outer shower curtain they couldn't even put on all the clips so they just folded the inner curtain over. NOT CLEAN. Can't do anything about people being loud walking in the hallway all times of the late night & early morning but when you're a guest not scheduled to check out for 5 days, why does housekeeping bang on your door at 8:30 in the morning...and I loosely say housekeeping. The lobby is kept beautiful but they need work on the rest including the elevators. Then the bellhop that was sent to our room for our luggage could barely lift it. And to top it all off...the valet lost our vehicle & keys for over 20 minutes, they couldn't locate them....really......makes you wonder. It was our 17th wedding anniversary and we took my mother in law with us as a memory trip as her & her husband who is now passed used to go all the time. She had the adjoining room to ours and her room was no better. Made me feel terrible because I'm the one that booked the room. We've all been to Tunica 6-10 times and this was the first and last time we will stay at the Gold Strike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deana W.
Business
Greenwood
Jun 1, 2015

Good but not grear

Everything was good except the pillows were too soft and not enough channels on the television. It was too basic for my money spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beverly M.
Business
Olive Branch
May 27, 2015

Fun Casino Hotel

We stayed on a Sunday night and I was surprised how crowded the hotel and casino were. There was a fun band playing in the casino and the restaurants were nice. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackieJ
Business
Texarkana
May 26, 2015

Awesome trip.

I was very please with the hotel, its accommodations and the staff. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil H.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Gambling trip

Drove down to Tunica with some friends for a weekend gambling trip. After reading some reviews, we decided to stay at the Gold Strike and we were not disappointed. Great steakhouse, plenty of gaming options, and within walking distance to 2 other casinos. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey y.
Business
tuscaloosa
May 11, 2015

it was nice

$30 came out of my account for no reason but other than that the casino room was nice and the late food court came in handy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
craig g.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice, casino was decent. It was a good mid way stop from STL to New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin T.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Fun

Hotel and casino were clean. Friendly staff. Need a better restaurant selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin T.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Fun

Room was good. Not a great food selection compared to surrounding venues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andiee
Business
culleoka
Apr 16, 2015

Awesome trip

Me and my best friend went to get away for the weekend the staff were good but the hotel was great. The people were great a good place to have fun will former go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top