$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

2 stars
View map of 2873 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
79 reviews
overdue weekend getaway

My husband and I haven't been away for a weekend in almost 20 years. In searching for a nice place... See full review

  • Vaca overdue
  • Jul 23, 2015
family trip

Everything was nice n clean I loved the room and the area.I didnt have any problem. See full review

  • Jerica W.
  • Apr 14, 2015

Studio 6 Ocean Springs, aimed at extended-stay visitors, offers amenities to make a longer stay more enjoyable. The pet-friendly property features studio rooms at low weekly rates. Each studio includes a fully equipped kitchen, guest laundry facilities, free morning coffee and local calls, and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Guests are minutes from Biloxi's casinos, beaches, shop, and restaurants.

Rooms

Studios, designed for spending time in, feature a dining table/work area and kitchen fully equipped with a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, flatware, pots, and utensils. Also included are high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply), free local calls, voice mail, dataport, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock/radio, and voicemail. Handicapped rooms are available. Pets are allowed.

Property features

Handicapped-accessible rooms and facilities are available.

Highlights
  • 10 minutes to Biloxi casinos and beach
  • Free morning coffee and local calls
  • In-room kitchens
  • Guest laundry facility
  • Coin-operated laundry facility
Nearby attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (21.6 mi/34.8 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (51.2 mi/82.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS also booked these hotels.

★★
$49
3.1 / 5 14 reviews
$45
2.7 / 5 38 reviews
$36
3.2 / 5 36 reviews
★★
$62
2.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$38
2.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$62
3.5 / 5 54 reviews
★★★
$58
3.7 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$89
3.6 / 5 11 reviews

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Waffle House
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Applebees
Nearby 1.6 miles.
McAlisters Deli
Nearby 1.8 miles.
Wendys
Nearby 1.9 miles.
McDonalds
Nearby 2.2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaca overdue
Couples
Houma
Jul 23, 2015

overdue weekend getaway

My husband and I haven't been away for a weekend in almost 20 years. In searching for a nice place to stay for the weekend, I found Studio 6. When we checked in, the room was very nice and clean. It had a small fridge, microwave, and stove. I really liked that it didn't have carpet. The wood flooring gave it a more appealing look and feel. I only met a man and lady at check in, and a lady at check out. They were all very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid B.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

great value, awesome staff

Booked a last minute hotel stay. Staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The hotel was a lot more than I expected for the money. My ONLY slight complaint was the water pressure in the shower. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Once again kudos to the staff, you couldn't ask for any better employees from any hotel!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sid B.
Family
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

great value, awesome staff

Booked a last minute hotel stay. Staff was excellent and extremely helpful. The hotel was a lot more than I expected for the money. My ONLY slight complaint was the water pressure in the shower. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Once again kudos to the staff, you couldn't ask for any better employees from any hotel!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyFer
Couples
Richmond
Jun 22, 2015

Great Choice

I could nit pick this and that but in the end would say the same thing - great review - depends on who you are, what you are looking for and your standards. Suffice to say I will be staying there on my next visit without reservation and you would be wise to do the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamela M.
Couples
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Great trip . We enjoyed the location and it was close to a lot off food places.

Room was very clean and nice.the people at the front desk were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
burton 12 family
Family
N/A
May 27, 2015

First Time to the Area

I liked that this motel has replaced their carpet with laminate flooring. It helped the room seem cleaner. There were a lot of locals staying at the hotel.Everyone was very friendly .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAMES A.
Couples
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Would use this place again

very clean, the only thing was in the morning the office was not open and a couple had locked them self out of there room and were not able to get help due to office being closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerica W.
Family
Baton Rouge
Apr 14, 2015

family trip

Everything was nice n clean I loved the room and the area.I didnt have any problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M. P.
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Not bad

Check in was fast & super friendly. Room was clean enough. The back of the bathroom door was dirty. But it's probably not on the regular cleaning list. My only problem was the other occupants. At 7:30 on a Sunday morning my kids and I were woken up by 3 men having a very loud conversation using very bad language. Lots of mf bombs! I tried to tell the front desk clerk but no one ever showed up or answered my calls. No clerk there all morning or at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SHANNON B.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

mini trip

It was a very welcome stay. All though I was only down there for the weekend. The location was great. Everything is near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top