$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

2 stars
View map of 2873 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
67 reviews
Liked it

I honestly liked the hotel. The rooms were really nice. See full review

  • Jerelle F.
  • Mar 10, 2015
awesome couple weekend getway

The the stay was awesome we enjoy the beach and the food and gotta to see the car show the crayfish... See full review

  • Thaddeus M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Fully equipped studio hotel makes for comfortable extended stay

Studio 6 Ocean Springs, aimed at extended-stay visitors, offers amenities to make a longer stay more enjoyable. The pet-friendly property features studio rooms at low weekly rates. Each studio includes a fully equipped kitchen, guest laundry facilities, free morning coffee and local calls, and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Guests are minutes from Biloxi's casinos, beaches, shop, and restaurants.

Highlights
  • 10 minutes to Biloxi casinos and beach
  • Free morning coffee and local calls
  • In-room kitchens
  • Guest laundry facility
  • Coin-operated laundry facility
Rooms

Studios, designed for spending time in, feature a dining table/work area and kitchen fully equipped with a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, flatware, pots, and utensils. Also included are high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply), free local calls, voice mail, dataport, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock/radio, and voicemail. Handicapped rooms are available. Pets are allowed.

Features

Handicapped-accessible rooms and facilities are available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (21.6 mi/34.8 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12.2 mi/19.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Waffle House
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Applebees
Nearby 1.6 miles.
McAlisters Deli
Nearby 1.8 miles.
Wendys
Nearby 1.9 miles.
McDonalds
Nearby 2.2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T town lady
Business
Shannon
Feb 17, 2015

Good value for the price

Staff friendly. Room was next to stairwell so we heard people dragging their luggage up and down till late hours of the night. The room was clean and neat. Motel close to restaurants. Next time will request room away from stairwell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen O.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Extended stay

The motel has really upgraded since last March - the rooms totally redone. Nice wood floors, brighter colors, new appliances. The one thing disappointing is I never got hooked up to wi-fi. I was told all hotels around were having issues getting hooked up to the internet. Something needs to be changed!!! We got one complimentary packet of coffee for our whole stay. We talked to the housekeeper and she gave us a packet for each day we were there. We were thrilled. The housekeeping ladies were very courteous and helpful. We liked them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Phoenicia Gourmet Cuisine - 1223 Government St., Ocean Springs, MS Great breakfast! For something unusual try the German Pancake. Allow extra time for it to bake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tammy trotter
Business
shubuta ms
Jul 7, 2014

awesome

The staff was wonderful. Everything was so nice. I would truly recommend this to a friend. The weather was also great. I slept better there than I did at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Know what u want because there is so much to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firebolt
Business
Baton Rouge
Jun 23, 2014

Good stay

Good stay for a quick beach trip. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marine Mom38
Business
Georgia
Apr 14, 2014

good hotel

My family and i really enjoyed our stay, minus the gun shots and loud conversations all hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Remember: you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awoo3479
Business
Arkansas
Mar 3, 2014

Great for what we needed

Great price for a night sleep and that's all we need it for, no complaints from me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The White Family
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Sep 19, 2012

Moving to the area

Due to a new job offer, we needed a place to stay while we looked for a house here in Ocean Springs, MS. Since most of our stuff is in storage in Florida, it is nice to have a fully equipped kitchen, including coffee maker, pots and pans, silverware, and place settings for 3 people. The beds are comfortable, and the room is an okay size for housing 3 people (2 adults & 1 child). The refrigerator is kind of small for an extended stay place, though it is adequate for storing drinks and food for a couple days. We were also able to bring our pets with us which saved us boarding costs. The hotel is very centrally located to several subdivisions, schools, shopping & dining. It is also close to the beaches and casinos in Biloxi. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed the Mellow Mushroom pizza restaurant. The dough is great and they have great toppings to choose from--we love the jerk chicken. We created our own pizza and it was truly yummy!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
forsythe family trip
Business
Ocean Springs, Ms.
Aug 15, 2012

a dump of a hotel

We as a whole was very disappointed in studio 6. The street noise was terrible, there was a 2 inch gap under the door, and there were dead roaches found in a couple areas of the room and finnally the room was never serviced by house keeping. I had to get my family fresh towels everyday, and the front desk only wanted to give me 2 towels for 4 people. This was not acceptable. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladybam
Business
Hephzibah, GA
May 19, 2012

Affordable Weekend

The room was spacious and very reasonable. I did have an issue with the bathroom cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BritBrat87
Business
Lake Wylie, SC, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Non-non-smoking room

I paid for my mom to stay here. The lady at check-in was nice. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelt like old smoking or musty and had a ciggarette burn mark on the drapes. Walls are thin and people talking late at night. Light shown through door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top