$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

2 stars
2873 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Great place, great price!

It was easy to find this place. It suited my needs perfectly. The room was really great for such a... See full review

  • Whisperingwind88
  • Mar 20, 2014
thanksgiving getaway!!

clean rooms, very friendly staff, affordable price, & comfortable bed !! See full review

  • fishing gal
  • Dec 2, 2013
Fully equipped studio hotel makes for comfortable extended stay

Studio 6 Ocean Springs, aimed at extended-stay visitors, offers amenities to make a longer stay more enjoyable. The pet-friendly property features studio rooms at low weekly rates. Each studio includes a fully equipped kitchen, guest laundry facilities, free morning coffee and local calls, and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Guests are minutes from Biloxi's casinos, beaches, shop, and restaurants.

Highlights
  • 10 minutes to Biloxi casinos and beach
  • Free morning coffee and local calls
  • In-room kitchens
  • Guest laundry facility
  • Coin-operated laundry facility
Rooms

Studios, designed for spending time in, feature a dining table/work area and kitchen fully equipped with a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, flatware, pots, and utensils. Also included are high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply), free local calls, voice mail, dataport, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock/radio, and voicemail. Handicapped rooms are available. Pets are allowed.

Features

Handicapped-accessible rooms and facilities are available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (21.6 mi/34.8 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12.2 mi/19.6 km)

Hotel Map

30.4139 -88.7896
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Regional Airport, (GPT), 23.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Waffle House
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Applebees
Nearby 1.6 miles.
McAlisters Deli
Nearby 1.8 miles.
Wendys
Nearby 1.9 miles.
McDonalds
Nearby 2.2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
forsythe family trip
Business
Ocean Springs, Ms.
Aug 15, 2012

a dump of a hotel

We as a whole was very disappointed in studio 6. The street noise was terrible, there was a 2 inch gap under the door, and there were dead roaches found in a couple areas of the room and finnally the room was never serviced by house keeping. I had to get my family fresh towels everyday, and the front desk only wanted to give me 2 towels for 4 people. This was not acceptable. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Earleen
Business
Metairie,La
Jul 8, 2013

What a joint

Check in lady was friendly. Room was in need of updating. Bed was comfortable. Floor was damp. Could hear the people on top of us walking around and people talking outside. It appeared that some people live there. There is no hairdryer, shampoo. We were there for 3 nights and didn't get a new bar of soap or roll of toilet paper. We came back late one night and found we had no towels. office did not answer phone. We had to get dressed and search for someone. Excuse was with owners changing they probably didn't have any clean ones. At check out time there was no one in the office to return the keys to. Night clerk didn't answer and office was closed till noon. So we left the keys in front of the office door in the rain . We did not expect much since we knew we would be out most of the time. We will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bella Comare
Business
Erath Louisiana
Sep 6, 2009

are you kidding me?!?!?

only stay at this hotel if ur completely stranded ! but good luck getting staff to check you in when you need because they arent in the office! stay in my car for 4 hours waiting for staff to be there to check in. and the answering service was so rude it was ridiculous!! the only thing good about this place was the location!! totally not worth the money i paid for it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hard rock casino and resort was great!! beaches are awesome!! resturant on the beach called snappers seafood was amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Oct 30, 2010

don,t stay here

This hotel stinks literally, service stunk when you could find anyone. People up late nite partying, spend the extra 20 and get a better room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
PENSACOLA, FL
Oct 17, 2010

GREAT LOCATION TO THE CASINO

THE ROOM ITSELF WAS OK, DIDN'T HAVE SHOWER CURTIN, NO TRASH CAN IN THE ROOM. WATER WAS COLD IN THE BATHROOM COULDN'T TAKE SHOWER SAT AM.OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS JUST OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wareagle
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

fair getaway

We asked for non-smoking room, When we got in the room it smelled like a smoke factory. Bed a little lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tboswell
Business
ocean springs, mississippi
Feb 24, 2012

not a good location

there were way too many people lurking around the building at all hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BritBrat87
Business
Lake Wylie, SC, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Non-non-smoking room

I paid for my mom to stay here. The lady at check-in was nice. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelt like old smoking or musty and had a ciggarette burn mark on the drapes. Walls are thin and people talking late at night. Light shown through door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alrtee
Business
Amboy, IL, USA
Jun 3, 2012

details.... but not bad

i asked for the queen beds got a king instead asked if this could be changed they said no but we didn't charge you for the king---i asked for the queens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 1, 2010

pleasant

this hotel was a pleasant surprise, we were not expecting much, but it turned out very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top