$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

2 stars
View map of 2873 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The White Family
Family
Ocean Springs, MS
Sep 19, 2012

Moving to the area

Due to a new job offer, we needed a place to stay while we looked for a house here in Ocean Springs, MS. Since most of our stuff is in storage in Florida, it is nice to have a fully equipped kitchen, including coffee maker, pots and pans, silverware, and place settings for 3 people. The beds are comfortable, and the room is an okay size for housing 3 people (2 adults & 1 child). The refrigerator is kind of small for an extended stay place, though it is adequate for storing drinks and food for a couple days. We were also able to bring our pets with us which saved us boarding costs. The hotel is very centrally located to several subdivisions, schools, shopping & dining. It is also close to the beaches and casinos in Biloxi. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed the Mellow Mushroom pizza restaurant. The dough is great and they have great toppings to choose from--we love the jerk chicken. We created our own pizza and it was truly yummy!!

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
forsythe family trip
Family
Ocean Springs, Ms.
Aug 15, 2012

a dump of a hotel

We as a whole was very disappointed in studio 6. The street noise was terrible, there was a 2 inch gap under the door, and there were dead roaches found in a couple areas of the room and finnally the room was never serviced by house keeping. I had to get my family fresh towels everyday, and the front desk only wanted to give me 2 towels for 4 people. This was not acceptable. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvia butler
Single
biloxi, Mississippi
Jul 31, 2012

recent stay @ studio 6

Will always be considered. The home away from home for me. Gail the front desk clerk is always friendly. Checking in and out is a breeze..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tresey
Friends
Metairie, LA
Jul 23, 2012

wonderful stay

clean rooms, quiet, everything worked, friendly front desk staff. no problems at all. only 1 negative. no pool. otherwise a great place to stay.a waffle house is across the street. walmart down the street. 10 minutes from beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phuong Pham
Friends
Orlando, FL
Jul 22, 2012

Great room

Very nice room, good location, close to market and restaurant. Close to Biloxi Casino (only 15 minutes drive). Had a great time. Everything is clean and awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob7769
Couples
Tampa, Florida
Jun 25, 2012

Its a nice place to spend the night...

We found the Motel comfortable and afordable; the bed was ok, and room was reasonably clean; we counseled the front-office staff on what to fix for the next guests, but over-all, we can't complain; saved us over $150 compared to the Biloxi Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food is close by, and gambling/night life is within 8 miles.

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alrtee
Friends
Amboy, IL, USA
Jun 3, 2012

details.... but not bad

i asked for the queen beds got a king instead asked if this could be changed they said no but we didn't charge you for the king---i asked for the queens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladybam
Family
Hephzibah, GA
May 19, 2012

Affordable Weekend

The room was spacious and very reasonable. I did have an issue with the bathroom cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Nana
Business
Tampa, FL
May 1, 2012

Even better the second time...

Room I requested was not available so I was upgraded at no additional charge. Room was clean and comfortable. It was nice having the kitchenette to prepare my meals and therefore save me money on eating out expenses. Very happy with staff and accomodations once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BritBrat87
Family
Lake Wylie, SC, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Non-non-smoking room

I paid for my mom to stay here. The lady at check-in was nice. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelt like old smoking or musty and had a ciggarette burn mark on the drapes. Walls are thin and people talking late at night. Light shown through door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top