$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

2 stars
View map of 2873 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BritBrat87
Business
Lake Wylie, SC, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Non-non-smoking room

I paid for my mom to stay here. The lady at check-in was nice. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelt like old smoking or musty and had a ciggarette burn mark on the drapes. Walls are thin and people talking late at night. Light shown through door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Nana
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 23, 2012

Wise choice!

Very happy with the Studio6 Ocean Springs, MS. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, kitchenette stocked with dishes, utensils, cups, glasses and cookware. The mini fridge was perfect for keeping my foodstuffs. Good location for an extended stay and not too far from the casinos and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chasingperfection
Business
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Cheap,Comfortable, and quiet!

I had my doubts about the place from the low rating but I really enjoyed staying there. It came with a nice size fridge and even a stove! The staff was not bothersome but were very helpful at the same time. The casinos are literally right over the bridge and 10 minutes away, and even better they had a local culture down the street which is the best frozen yogurt place ever. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock casino parties all night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tboswell
Business
ocean springs, mississippi
Feb 24, 2012

not a good location

there were way too many people lurking around the building at all hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wareagle
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

fair getaway

We asked for non-smoking room, When we got in the room it smelled like a smoke factory. Bed a little lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future mama
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great value

I had a short stay to bring in 2012. We only stayed two nights, but the room was nice and the only problem we encountered was that the was a big hole in the bottom of the bed so my husband woke up with a back ache. I would most likely stay again so long as we had a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Half shell in Biloxi-- great eats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BiloxiGambler
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Surpised

This was a quick over nighter to do some gambling so we wanted an inexpensive room. I was very surprised with this motel, in a good way. I was expecting substandard but it was good. We will be staying here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the casinos are just a 15 min or so drive. Far enough away to avoid the traffic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nederland, texas
Jul 11, 2011

better than exp.

Clean,reasonable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Apr 16, 2011

Nice price, decent hotel

Just stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richton, MS
Mar 27, 2011

Great stay for the money

Was very impressed for the money. Unlike other hotels that we have stayed at in the past it was quite and actually pretty clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We stayed here to go to a friend's birthday at the Hard Rock in Biloxi. All the casinos are a short drive. Lots of places to get something to eat between Ocean Springs and Biloxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top