$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

2 stars
View map of 2873 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
awesome couple weekend getway

The the stay was awesome we enjoy the beach and the food and gotta to see the car show the crayfish... See full review

  • Thaddeus M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Great place, great price!

It was easy to find this place. It suited my needs perfectly. The room was really great for such a... See full review

  • Whisperingwind88
  • Mar 20, 2014
Fully equipped studio hotel makes for comfortable extended stay

Studio 6 Ocean Springs, aimed at extended-stay visitors, offers amenities to make a longer stay more enjoyable. The pet-friendly property features studio rooms at low weekly rates. Each studio includes a fully equipped kitchen, guest laundry facilities, free morning coffee and local calls, and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Guests are minutes from Biloxi's casinos, beaches, shop, and restaurants.

Highlights
  • 10 minutes to Biloxi casinos and beach
  • Free morning coffee and local calls
  • In-room kitchens
  • Guest laundry facility
  • Coin-operated laundry facility
Rooms

Studios, designed for spending time in, feature a dining table/work area and kitchen fully equipped with a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, flatware, pots, and utensils. Also included are high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply), free local calls, voice mail, dataport, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock/radio, and voicemail. Handicapped rooms are available. Pets are allowed.

Features

Handicapped-accessible rooms and facilities are available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (21.6 mi/34.8 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12.2 mi/19.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Waffle House
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Applebees
Nearby 1.6 miles.
McAlisters Deli
Nearby 1.8 miles.
Wendys
Nearby 1.9 miles.
McDonalds
Nearby 2.2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob7769
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 25, 2012

Its a nice place to spend the night...

We found the Motel comfortable and afordable; the bed was ok, and room was reasonably clean; we counseled the front-office staff on what to fix for the next guests, but over-all, we can't complain; saved us over $150 compared to the Biloxi Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Good food is close by, and gambling/night life is within 8 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alrtee
Business
Amboy, IL, USA
Jun 3, 2012

details.... but not bad

i asked for the queen beds got a king instead asked if this could be changed they said no but we didn't charge you for the king---i asked for the queens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladybam
Business
Hephzibah, GA
May 19, 2012

Affordable Weekend

The room was spacious and very reasonable. I did have an issue with the bathroom cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Nana
Business
Tampa, FL
May 1, 2012

Even better the second time...

Room I requested was not available so I was upgraded at no additional charge. Room was clean and comfortable. It was nice having the kitchenette to prepare my meals and therefore save me money on eating out expenses. Very happy with staff and accomodations once again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BritBrat87
Business
Lake Wylie, SC, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Non-non-smoking room

I paid for my mom to stay here. The lady at check-in was nice. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but smelt like old smoking or musty and had a ciggarette burn mark on the drapes. Walls are thin and people talking late at night. Light shown through door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Nana
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 23, 2012

Wise choice!

Very happy with the Studio6 Ocean Springs, MS. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, kitchenette stocked with dishes, utensils, cups, glasses and cookware. The mini fridge was perfect for keeping my foodstuffs. Good location for an extended stay and not too far from the casinos and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chasingperfection
Business
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Cheap,Comfortable, and quiet!

I had my doubts about the place from the low rating but I really enjoyed staying there. It came with a nice size fridge and even a stove! The staff was not bothersome but were very helpful at the same time. The casinos are literally right over the bridge and 10 minutes away, and even better they had a local culture down the street which is the best frozen yogurt place ever. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock casino parties all night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tboswell
Business
ocean springs, mississippi
Feb 24, 2012

not a good location

there were way too many people lurking around the building at all hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wareagle
Business
Auburn, AL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

fair getaway

We asked for non-smoking room, When we got in the room it smelled like a smoke factory. Bed a little lumpy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future mama
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great value

I had a short stay to bring in 2012. We only stayed two nights, but the room was nice and the only problem we encountered was that the was a big hole in the bottom of the bed so my husband woke up with a back ache. I would most likely stay again so long as we had a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Half shell in Biloxi-- great eats

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top