$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

2 stars
2873 Bienville Blvd, Ocean Springs, MS 39564
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Great place, great price!

It was easy to find this place. It suited my needs perfectly. The room was really great for such a... See full review

  • Whisperingwind88
  • Mar 20, 2014
thanksgiving getaway!!

clean rooms, very friendly staff, affordable price, & comfortable bed !! See full review

  • fishing gal
  • Dec 2, 2013
Fully equipped studio hotel makes for comfortable extended stay

Studio 6 Ocean Springs, aimed at extended-stay visitors, offers amenities to make a longer stay more enjoyable. The pet-friendly property features studio rooms at low weekly rates. Each studio includes a fully equipped kitchen, guest laundry facilities, free morning coffee and local calls, and Wi-Fi (fees apply). Guests are minutes from Biloxi's casinos, beaches, shop, and restaurants.

Highlights
  • 10 minutes to Biloxi casinos and beach
  • Free morning coffee and local calls
  • In-room kitchens
  • Guest laundry facility
  • Coin-operated laundry facility
Rooms

Studios, designed for spending time in, feature a dining table/work area and kitchen fully equipped with a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, flatware, pots, and utensils. Also included are high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply), free local calls, voice mail, dataport, cable TV with HBO, alarm clock/radio, and voicemail. Handicapped rooms are available. Pets are allowed.

Features

Handicapped-accessible rooms and facilities are available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (21.6 mi/34.8 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (51.2 mi/82.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Maritime & Seafood Industry Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Gulf Marine State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Beauvoir House (12.2 mi/19.6 km)

Hotel Map

30.4139 -88.7896
Nearby airports
Gulfport-Biloxi Regional Airport, (GPT), 23.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS Rooms

Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Waffle House
Nearby 0.5 mile.
Applebees
Nearby 1.6 miles.
McAlisters Deli
Nearby 1.8 miles.
Wendys
Nearby 1.9 miles.
McDonalds
Nearby 2.2 miles.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvia butler
biloxi, Mississippi
Jul 31, 2012

recent stay @ studio 6

Will always be considered. The home away from home for me. Gail the front desk clerk is always friendly. Checking in and out is a breeze..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electronique
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 19, 2014

Excellent for extended stay!

Although the hotel was going through renovations, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The kitchenette had a stovetop, refrigerator, and microwave, along with the dishes, utensils, and pans. Since my stay was almost 2 weeks long, the kitchen was a necessity. The new updated rooms look like they will be very nice with hardwood floors, brand new beds, and a flat screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prettyinpink26
Business
Pearl, MS
Jul 29, 2014

Nice, affordable hotel

My husband and I stayed here because they allowed pets, had a good location, and we're inexpensive. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, comfortable beds, and nice sized fridge. Great place to stay to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Really close to Biloxi casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tammy trotter
Business
shubuta ms
Jul 7, 2014

awesome

The staff was wonderful. Everything was so nice. I would truly recommend this to a friend. The weather was also great. I slept better there than I did at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Know what u want because there is so much to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love MS Gulf Coast
Business
Texas
Jul 3, 2014

Cheap and clean

Sure it is old, but that is why it is so cheap! but it was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to other hotels in the area it is a great bargain. I have stayed in much fancier/newer hotels at three or four times the cost and found them dirty with snotty staff. I would rather save the money. I like having a small kitchenette too. Bed was comfortable and the area is quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry to West Ship Island. It leaves out of Gulf Port, but it is a pretty drive down there. Lots of fun, but go prepared for a bit of a walk on the island to see the fort and get to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HarryV
Business
Miami
Jul 1, 2014

inexpensive decent hotel

no workout facilities and a little far from Biloxi casinos, but price was cheapest and beds were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jia sushi in Beau Rivage casino was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindseyScrapinTheCoast
Business
Ocean springs
Jun 23, 2014

One night stay

The overall experience was good. Air conditions need to be updated and the office should never be closed. The fire alrm to our building went off at 3 in the morning and since the office was closed we didn't know if it was in fact an actual fire or if someone had just pulled the alarm to be funny. It would've been nice to have been able to get in touch with someone for a clarification. But other than that the say was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firebolt
Business
Baton Rouge
Jun 23, 2014

Good stay

Good stay for a quick beach trip. Location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redgie1971
Business
Mobile, al
Jun 17, 2014

Great Stay

Nice people. I would definitley choose this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stiffy101686
Business
Lillian, Alabama
Jun 10, 2014

great anniversary weekend

The staff was great. Very nice. Love having the kitchen in the room. Did not care for the bed. It was hard. Way to firm. Was close to biloxi were we spent most our time. Im planning on going back next month!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Edgewater mall. Loved it! Spent hours there's walking around. Ate at bonefish grill, loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Studio 6 Ocean Springs MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awilson316
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 9, 2014

Not bad.....not great

This hotel was sort of a "You get what you pay for" stay. The ladies in the front office looked like they just rolled out of bed and rather than telling me that my room was right next door to the office she showed me a map and said "we're here...you're there". The kitchen area and room were clean; however, the second bed in our room had burn marks in the comforter and blanket. They hide the trash cans in the cabinets so that took me a minute to find and make sure you bring shampoo and conditioner w/ you because they do not have the little bottles. It's not a big deal; I just didn't realize that it wouldn't be there. We were going for a quick vacation getaway for the night so over all....it wasn't bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top