$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

3 stars
101 Anna Drive, Mccomb, MS 39648-6011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
track meet

Was awesome!! Comfy comfy comfy!!! Great places to eat right next door!! See full review

  • track momma
  • Jun 23, 2014
Good hotel

I've stayed here several times. The room/bed is extremely comfortable. Breakfast is always great.... See full review

  • Picky mom Amanda
  • Jun 17, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites is located off Interstate 55 Exit 17, and offers clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. We offer wireless high-speed Internet access, business center, complimentary continental breakfast, flat screen High-Definition television in all rooms, Tempur-Pedic® mattress, guest laundry, and fitness center, with a well trained friendly staff.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32 IN LCD,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,SOFBD,32LCTV,HISPD,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2RMS,SOFBD,32LCTV,HISPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,32LCD TV,HI SPED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,32 IN LCD,HISPD,MICRFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,32LCD TV,HI SPED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSIZRM,SOFBED,32LCTV,HISPEED,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,OVRSZDRM,SOFBED,32LCTV,HISPD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOKNG,OVRSZD RM,SOFABED,32 IN LCD TV,SMOKNG,OVRSZD RM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2RMS,SOFBD,32LCTV,HISPD,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,2RMS,SOFBD,32LCTV,HISPEED,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

El Sombero Mexican
1 mile(s) from El Sombero Mexican, Full Service, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
1 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Justin's on the Lake
9 mile(s) from Justin's on the Lake, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Mr. Whiskers Catfish
8 mile(s) from Mr. Whiskers Catfish, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
China Gourmet
China Gourmet, on premises, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
1 mile(s) from Waffle House, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Sonic
1 mile(s) from Sonic, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut
Across the street from Pizza Hut, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Dixie Springs Cafe
15 mile(s) from Dixie Springs Cafe, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: dinner, Seafood and Bar
Golden Corral
Across the street from Golden Corral, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thomas Davis
Business
Mississippi
Feb 23, 2013

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER

MCGEE, MISSISSIPPI -- I stopped there on my way to a larger town due to bad weather and it was close to the interstate. BAD MISTAKE. As with many motels/hotels now-a-days, the staff can't speak good English ( SONIL INC is the owner#, but that was not that big of a deal. After I got to sleep I was woke about 11pm with the sounds of slamming doors and kids screaming and running up and down the hallway. I finally called the front desk and complained with no luck. More Reviews on Best Western :•Horrible service - shuttle left me at the zoo •Cancelled a Confirmed Reservation to Get More Money During Minnesota St - Confirmed Reservation For Lodging •Booking Our Room, Paying for a King Size Bed and Getting a Queen and Rudeness of Manager. - Room Rate and Rudeness •Bad Experience At Best Western •Profiling & Pretext of Customers with NO Evidence - Hotel Stay I was woke two more times and I continued to report this without ANY help at all, the night clerk was totally a waste of time, said there was nothing he could do, if I would have been running up and down the hallways they would have kicked me out. Therefore at 12pm #midnight) I packed up and went downstairs and and checked out and drove in the blinding rain for over an hour to where I got another room and finally got to bed at 2am. I am complaining to their corp office. I WILL NEVER stay there or any other BEST WESTERN EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Namenotimportant
Business
Jackson
Jun 12, 2013

Good customer service but the room was average

Manager displayed great customer service. The room is overpriced considering that it is just an average room. I guess you are simply paying for the name of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxin in VA
Business
Mccomb, ms
Nov 14, 2013

Fast and easy check in

Check in was fast and easy. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Humble Hardy's
Business
Springfield, MO
May 28, 2013

Fantastic Pick!

My family & I had a wonderful experience at Best Western McComb. I was a bit skeptical about the hotel before we arrived, but this place exceeded all my expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was one of the most spacious I've ever seen and the mini fridge & microwave were great amenities. The pool area was alright, but the continental breakfast blew us away. It was definitely much better than we expected and very tasty! To top it all off, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is looking next to Pizza Hut, Golden Corral, and Subway. Great location if you just want to walk to restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super duper softball mom
Business
McComb, MS
Jun 9, 2014

quick getaway

Very good experience. Room was clean and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uno Geno
Business
Madison, AL
Sep 23, 2009

Our Stay at Subject Lodging

One of most confortable beds I've found. I really liked the pillows. Very satisfied with our stay. The price was right! The breakfast was adequate and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenner, LA
Feb 12, 2010

A great place to stay

Really enjoyed the Best Western. [...]Room was very clean, comfortable, and sleek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Picky mom Amanda
Business
MS
Jun 17, 2014

Good hotel

I've stayed here several times. The room/bed is extremely comfortable. Breakfast is always great. The only thing that could use improvement is the pool had a terrible ring around it but the water was completely clear. I will stay here again, it's convenient for me and located in walking distance to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of eateries in walking distance (1minute). Sandwich shop, pizza shop, family buffet, and even seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS McComb Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
track momma
Business
louisiana
Jun 23, 2014

track meet

Was awesome!! Comfy comfy comfy!!! Great places to eat right next door!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

3 different places to eat right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top