$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

3 stars
300 West Beach Blvd., Long Beach, MS 39560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Simply Marvelous!

I stayed at this hotel several years ago and had a wonderful experience and booked there again even... See full review

  • Deb Nana Montana
  • Jan 13, 2014
Funeral trip

Arrived 6:15 after 15 hour trip starting at 4 am. Put in room next to elevators.Several hums an... See full review

  • Tar heal
  • Jul 25, 2014
A welcoming retreat near the sand in Long Beach

Enjoy respite from the crowds but easy access to the action at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, across the street from a white, sandy beach and convenient to the casinos, restaurants, and shops of Biloxi. The motel is a good base for enjoying the Gulf Coast's famous golfing, fishing, boating, and other recreation. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool overlooking the beach, free Wi-Fi, a business center, and free hot breakfast bar featuring bacon and eggs or signature cinnamon rolls.

Highlights
  • Across from miles of white-sand beach
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

All 76 guest rooms are non-smoking and come equipped with free Wi-Fi, 32-inch flatscreen cable television, work desk, speakerphone with voice mail and free local calls, triple-sheeted bed, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron, and ironing board. Handicapped rooms, rollaway beds, and cribs are available.

Features

The 6-story hotel overlooks the beach and is minutes from major casinos and other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Long Beach features a large outdoor pool and spacious public areas with free Wi-Fi. Hot breakfast buffet and local calls are also complimentary. Computer-equipped business center and fax/copy services appeal to the business traveler. Laundry/dry cleaning service available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax/copy service available

Hotel Map

30.3436 -89.1539
Nearby airports
GULFPORT-BILOXI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (GPT), 8.10, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Napoleonville, LA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Weekend Getway!

The Hotel's location was very convient, and easy to find.They also provided a great free Breakfast, that you could not beat, anything free is a plus.The room was very clean and spaceious, very comfortable. I only wish that they would have had their on Resturant, that would have made our stay a lot better. Overall our stay was very enjoyable,we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a Golfer their is a very good course only about five miles East on Highway 90 reasonable Green fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Feb 1, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Long Beach-cozy beds

We were thrilled to stay at a Holiday Inn and has comfortable beds and numerous pillows. The breakfast was delicious too ( FREE)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a concert at the Mississippi Coast Coliseum and we got this hotel for $ 20 or more dollars less per night verses staying in Gulfport or Biloxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobL0blaw
Washington D.C.
Jul 31, 2012

Great Beach Stay

This place is great! I consider my stay money very well spent considering the continental breakfast was delicious, the hotel is right on the beach and the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Long Beach is much more peaceful than the surrounding areas but still close enough to Biloxi to enjoy the restaurants and casinos. I wish the pool was a little bigger to accomodate more guests but really, the beach is right there so it isn't necessary. Overall a great stay and I could not recommend it more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Big H
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving stay

Our stay was great. The room was comfortable. The location (across the steet from the ocean) was excellent. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Steve's Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tar heal
Wilmington
Jul 25, 2014

Funeral trip

Arrived 6:15 after 15 hour trip starting at 4 am. Put in room next to elevators.Several hums an hour. Breakfast had eggs and two types of sausage plus much other. Clean up was hanging around door when left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldcrawfo
Slidell, La.
Jun 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was very modern and clean. The hallways had a fresh smell, something you don't typically get in hotel hallways. The staff was accommodating and pleasant--offering a discount to a local restaurant. However, the breakfast could've been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steve's Marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Star, MS
Feb 28, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

Close to the beach.I would definitely use this hotel again.Very friendly staff. Everything was clean and the rooms were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shaggy's bar and grill had great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pacific Islander Texan
Central Texas
Jan 7, 2014

Good value

Good location and friendly staff. Clean rooms and pretty good complementary breakfast was a nice e bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LAVERT2014
Canton, Ga
Aug 25, 2014

Bleach is not relaxing

We stayed 3 nights. We had to sign for towels? Then when we asked maid to come in while we were in the room, she sprayed TILEX with BLEACH all over the bathroom, with our things in there!!!! So then we had to leave the room due to the fumes. Also, no movie channel and desk clerk didn't even know. I want a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search