$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

3 stars
300 WEST BEACH BLVD., LONG BEACH, MS 39560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
15 reviews
Simply Marvelous!

I stayed at this hotel several years ago and had a wonderful experience and booked there again even... See full review

  • Deb Nana Montana
  • Jan 13, 2014
Good value

Good location and friendly staff. Clean rooms and pretty good complementary breakfast was a nice e... See full review

  • Pacific Islander Texan
  • Jan 7, 2014
A welcoming retreat near the sand in Long Beach

Enjoy respite from the crowds but easy access to the action at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, across the street from a white, sandy beach and convenient to the casinos, restaurants, and shops of Biloxi. The motel is a good base for enjoying the Gulf Coast's famous golfing, fishing, boating, and other recreation. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool overlooking the beach, free Wi-Fi, a business center, and free hot breakfast bar featuring bacon and eggs or signature cinnamon rolls.

Highlights
  • Across from miles of white-sand beach
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

All 76 guest rooms are non-smoking and come equipped with free Wi-Fi, 32-inch flatscreen cable television, work desk, speakerphone with voice mail and free local calls, triple-sheeted bed, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron, and ironing board. Handicapped rooms, rollaway beds, and cribs are available.

Features

The 6-story hotel overlooks the beach and is minutes from major casinos and other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Long Beach features a large outdoor pool and spacious public areas with free Wi-Fi. Hot breakfast buffet and local calls are also complimentary. Computer-equipped business center and fax/copy services appeal to the business traveler. Laundry/dry cleaning service available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax/copy service available

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

30.3436 -89.1539
Nearby airports
GULFPORT-BILOXI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (GPT), 8.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Overall score

4.3 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
Lace's Mom
Pearl Rivers, Louisiana
Nov 21, 2011

Girls Night Out

My daughter and I wanted a get away and this hotel was a perfect fit. The hotel was clean, quiet and had super staff. The beds were very comfortable and for once, there were plenty of pillows. Breakfast was good, and the dining area had large windows that faced the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbor View was a fantastic place to eat-great food and family atmosphere.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Napoleonville, LA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Weekend Getway!

The Hotel's location was very convient, and easy to find.They also provided a great free Breakfast, that you could not beat, anything free is a plus.The room was very clean and spaceious, very comfortable. I only wish that they would have had their on Resturant, that would have made our stay a lot better. Overall our stay was very enjoyable,we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a Golfer their is a very good course only about five miles East on Highway 90 reasonable Green fee.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Florence MS
May 19, 2010

wonderful location, very comfortable

The view was wonderful! Right across from the beach, free bicycles to ride around the neat little town of Long Beach MS. We had pillow top mattresses and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendlier. The free breakfast was great too. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
Prospective Cal Tech mom
Connecticut
Feb 25, 2011

Great hotel--like brand new

Great location between Pass Christian and Gulfport. Hotel looks, feels, and smells like new. Good complimentary breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beau Rivage Resort has an OUTSTANDING buffet !

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
BobL0blaw
Washington D.C.
Jul 31, 2012

Great Beach Stay

This place is great! I consider my stay money very well spent considering the continental breakfast was delicious, the hotel is right on the beach and the rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Long Beach is much more peaceful than the surrounding areas but still close enough to Biloxi to enjoy the restaurants and casinos. I wish the pool was a little bigger to accomodate more guests but really, the beach is right there so it isn't necessary. Overall a great stay and I could not recommend it more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
Lace's Mom
Pearl Rivers, Louisiana
Nov 21, 2011

Girls Night Out

My daughter and I wanted a get away and this hotel was a perfect fit. The hotel was clean, quiet and had super staff. The beds were very comfortable and for once, there were plenty of pillows. Breakfast was good, and the dining area had large windows that faced the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbor View was a fantastic place to eat-great food and family atmosphere.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Feb 1, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Long Beach-cozy beds

We were thrilled to stay at a Holiday Inn and has comfortable beds and numerous pillows. The breakfast was delicious too ( FREE)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a concert at the Mississippi Coast Coliseum and we got this hotel for $ 20 or more dollars less per night verses staying in Gulfport or Biloxi.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
Deb Nana Montana
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 13, 2014

Simply Marvelous!

I stayed at this hotel several years ago and had a wonderful experience and booked there again even though it was a short distance from the event we attended. The hotel is clean the staff is great and the beds are comfy! I'll be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
the Big H
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving stay

Our stay was great. The room was comfortable. The location (across the steet from the ocean) was excellent. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Steve's Seafood

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Star, MS
Feb 28, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

Close to the beach.I would definitely use this hotel again.Very friendly staff. Everything was clean and the rooms were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shaggy's bar and grill had great food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
mom of two with grandma
memphis
Jul 16, 2012

good stay

clean room, great staff, yummy breakfast, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top