$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

3 stars
300 WEST BEACH BLVD., LONG BEACH, MS 39560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Simply Marvelous!

I stayed at this hotel several years ago and had a wonderful experience and booked there again even... See full review

  • Deb Nana Montana
  • Jan 13, 2014
Weekend Getaway

The hotel was very modern and clean. The hallways had a fresh smell, something you don't typically... See full review

  • ldcrawfo
  • Jun 3, 2014
A welcoming retreat near the sand in Long Beach

Enjoy respite from the crowds but easy access to the action at Holiday Inn Express Long Beach, across the street from a white, sandy beach and convenient to the casinos, restaurants, and shops of Biloxi. The motel is a good base for enjoying the Gulf Coast's famous golfing, fishing, boating, and other recreation. On-site amenities include an outdoor pool overlooking the beach, free Wi-Fi, a business center, and free hot breakfast bar featuring bacon and eggs or signature cinnamon rolls.

Highlights
  • Across from miles of white-sand beach
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

All 76 guest rooms are non-smoking and come equipped with free Wi-Fi, 32-inch flatscreen cable television, work desk, speakerphone with voice mail and free local calls, triple-sheeted bed, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron, and ironing board. Handicapped rooms, rollaway beds, and cribs are available.

Features

The 6-story hotel overlooks the beach and is minutes from major casinos and other attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Long Beach features a large outdoor pool and spacious public areas with free Wi-Fi. Hot breakfast buffet and local calls are also complimentary. Computer-equipped business center and fax/copy services appeal to the business traveler. Laundry/dry cleaning service available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (9.3 mi/15 km)
  • Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Gulfport Islands Water Park (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Beauvoir House (11.6 mi/18.7 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Fax/copy service available

Hotel Map

30.3436 -89.1539
Nearby airports
GULFPORT-BILOXI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (GPT), 8.10, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
austin, texas
Jul 24, 2011

gulf vacation

hotel was nice and clean, pool a bit small and the shallow end started at 3', a bit too deep for my 3 year old (who could play in 2.5' at a different pool). that is really my only complaint, the small pool. beach was nice, had a lot of debris, but also arrived when 2 large storms hit. but we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

harbor view restaurant was delicious. friendly service, great food. not cheapest, but good. also, lil' rays had great authentic new orleans po'boys and fabulous sea food. prepare to eat too much at both places!

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jul 4, 2011

Can't wait to go back

Next time we go to the beach this is were we will stay. You can walk across the street to a beach with very few people around. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Missouri
Jul 4, 2011

Can't wait to go back

Next time we go to the beach this is were we will stay. You can walk across the street to a beach with very few people around. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Star, MS
Feb 28, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

Close to the beach.I would definitely use this hotel again.Very friendly staff. Everything was clean and the rooms were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shaggy's bar and grill had great food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Star, MS
Feb 28, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

Close to the beach.I would definitely use this hotel again.Very friendly staff. Everything was clean and the rooms were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shaggy's bar and grill had great food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prospective Cal Tech mom
Connecticut
Feb 25, 2011

Great hotel--like brand new

Great location between Pass Christian and Gulfport. Hotel looks, feels, and smells like new. Good complimentary breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beau Rivage Resort has an OUTSTANDING buffet !

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Feb 1, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Long Beach-cozy beds

We were thrilled to stay at a Holiday Inn and has comfortable beds and numerous pillows. The breakfast was delicious too ( FREE)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a concert at the Mississippi Coast Coliseum and we got this hotel for $ 20 or more dollars less per night verses staying in Gulfport or Biloxi.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Feb 1, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Long Beach-cozy beds

We were thrilled to stay at a Holiday Inn and has comfortable beds and numerous pillows. The breakfast was delicious too ( FREE)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a concert at the Mississippi Coast Coliseum and we got this hotel for $ 20 or more dollars less per night verses staying in Gulfport or Biloxi.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Napoleonville, LA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Weekend Getway!

The Hotel's location was very convient, and easy to find.They also provided a great free Breakfast, that you could not beat, anything free is a plus.The room was very clean and spaceious, very comfortable. I only wish that they would have had their on Resturant, that would have made our stay a lot better. Overall our stay was very enjoyable,we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a Golfer their is a very good course only about five miles East on Highway 90 reasonable Green fee.

Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Napoleonville, LA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Weekend Getway!

The Hotel's location was very convient, and easy to find.They also provided a great free Breakfast, that you could not beat, anything free is a plus.The room was very clean and spaceious, very comfortable. I only wish that they would have had their on Resturant, that would have made our stay a lot better. Overall our stay was very enjoyable,we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a Golfer their is a very good course only about five miles East on Highway 90 reasonable Green fee.

Back to menu Return to top