$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

3 stars
View map of 300 West Beach Blvd., Long Beach, MS 39560

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the Big H
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Thanksgiving stay

Our stay was great. The room was comfortable. The location (across the steet from the ocean) was excellent. I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Steve's Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lace's Mom
Business
Pearl Rivers, Louisiana
Nov 21, 2011

Girls Night Out

My daughter and I wanted a get away and this hotel was a perfect fit. The hotel was clean, quiet and had super staff. The beds were very comfortable and for once, there were plenty of pillows. Breakfast was good, and the dining area had large windows that faced the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbor View was a fantastic place to eat-great food and family atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, texas
Jul 24, 2011

gulf vacation

hotel was nice and clean, pool a bit small and the shallow end started at 3', a bit too deep for my 3 year old (who could play in 2.5' at a different pool). that is really my only complaint, the small pool. beach was nice, had a lot of debris, but also arrived when 2 large storms hit. but we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

harbor view restaurant was delicious. friendly service, great food. not cheapest, but good. also, lil' rays had great authentic new orleans po'boys and fabulous sea food. prepare to eat too much at both places!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jul 4, 2011

Can't wait to go back

Next time we go to the beach this is were we will stay. You can walk across the street to a beach with very few people around. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Star, MS
Feb 28, 2011

Great weekend getaway!

Close to the beach.I would definitely use this hotel again.Very friendly staff. Everything was clean and the rooms were quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shaggy's bar and grill had great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prospective Cal Tech mom
Business
Connecticut
Feb 25, 2011

Great hotel--like brand new

Great location between Pass Christian and Gulfport. Hotel looks, feels, and smells like new. Good complimentary breakfast buffet. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Beau Rivage Resort has an OUTSTANDING buffet !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Feb 1, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Long Beach-cozy beds

We were thrilled to stay at a Holiday Inn and has comfortable beds and numerous pillows. The breakfast was delicious too ( FREE)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to a concert at the Mississippi Coast Coliseum and we got this hotel for $ 20 or more dollars less per night verses staying in Gulfport or Biloxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napoleonville, LA
Sep 26, 2010

Great Weekend Getway!

The Hotel's location was very convient, and easy to find.They also provided a great free Breakfast, that you could not beat, anything free is a plus.The room was very clean and spaceious, very comfortable. I only wish that they would have had their on Resturant, that would have made our stay a lot better. Overall our stay was very enjoyable,we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are a Golfer their is a very good course only about five miles East on Highway 90 reasonable Green fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express LONG BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence MS
May 19, 2010

wonderful location, very comfortable

The view was wonderful! Right across from the beach, free bicycles to ride around the neat little town of Long Beach MS. We had pillow top mattresses and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendlier. The free breakfast was great too. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top