$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Jackson Central

2 stars
2355 Highway 80 West, Jackson, MS 39204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.6
out of 5
8 reviews
simple

your basic room with the bare minimum, if needing a place to stay its perfect but for anything else... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2011
simple

your basic room with the bare minimum, if needing a place to stay its perfect but for anything else... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2011
The Super 8 Jackson is conveniently located by I-20, downtown and the Jackson State University. Our friendly and courteous staff are always available to assist you. We provide free high speed internet access, Super Start breakfast for all to enjoy. When you're traveling to Jackson on business or pleasure, make our motel the place you stop for a good nights rest. See you along the way.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Jackson Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.2908 -90.2266
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Jackson Central

Overall score

1.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1.8
Hotel staff:
1.5
Room comfort:
1.5
Location:
2.9
Value:
1.9
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Jackson Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, ms
Sep 24, 2012

Rude staff

The hotel staff is extremely rude!! She came to the door, I was more than half naked ... I'm trying to tell her to leave and or close the door so I can get dressed to assit her with whatever she needed and she stood there as if she couldn't see me! That was the breaking point for me... Not going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Jackson Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
zimbabwe
Jun 9, 2011

simple

your basic room with the bare minimum, if needing a place to stay its perfect but for anything else take anywhere else into consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Jackson Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
zimbabwe
Jun 9, 2011

simple

your basic room with the bare minimum, if needing a place to stay its perfect but for anything else take anywhere else into consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Jackson Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, La
Oct 20, 2010

Terrible

The hotel was horable the sheets on bed was not clean. We had to get clean one from front desk. Room smelled, microwave had a big dent in top, refridgerator had bugs in it, the mattress was torn from boxsprings. Look like someone had threwup on wall or threw something on it. I won't stay here anymore. I never stayed at a hotel this bad ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Jackson Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, La
Oct 20, 2010

Terrible

The hotel was horable the sheets on bed was not clean. We had to get clean one from front desk. Room smelled, microwave had a big dent in top, refridgerator had bugs in it, the mattress was torn from boxsprings. Look like someone had threwup on wall or threw something on it. I won't stay here anymore. I never stayed at a hotel this bad ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Jackson Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
123dirt
Business
florida
Feb 15, 2010

Dirty Room

Filthiest room I have every stayed in !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Jackson Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
123dirt
Business
florida
Feb 15, 2010

Dirty Room

Filthiest room I have every stayed in !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Jackson Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moneyball
Flint, MI
Oct 23, 2009

Cheap Cheap Cheap

The shower had soap scum stains in it and appeared dirty upon check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I-20 will get you to the mall.

Back to menu Return to top