$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

2 stars
700 Larson St, I-55 at High St Exit 96-B, Jackson, MS 39202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
12 reviews
getaway

It was better than last time I stayed there. I got the business room which was a single bed in... See full review

  • Tellymonster
  • Jan 9, 2012
Very frendly staff

The Red Roof Inn Fairground was very comfortable,the staff was very friendly and helpful and I felt... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 3, 2007
This Red Roof Inn is located in the Downtown Fairgrounds area, within 1/2 mile of the Mississippi State Fairgrounds, the Jackson Coliseum & Trademart. Belhaven & Millsaps Colleges, the Museum of Natural Science & the Medical Center are also all within 3 miles of this property.

Hotel Map

32.3044 -90.168
Nearby airports
Jackson Intl Airport, (JAN), 9.20, MI, E; Monroe Regional Airport, (MLU), 115.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Play ground
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi

Dining

Shoney s
Down the block
Waffle House
1 block
Whataburger
Down the block
Arby s
Down the block
Chimneyville BBQ
Two Blocks
Wendy s
2 blocks
La Cazuela Mexican Grill
0.8 Miles
Basil s Belhaven
1.0 Miles
Kiefer s Restaurant
1 Mile
Two Sister s Kitchen
1 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mypurplelighter
Virginia
Aug 14, 2014

Okay

It will do for people on a low budget. It was clean, but a bit run down. If you are up for people watching just wait until the sun goes down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to the Zoo! That was the highlight of my stay in Jackson.

Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. MP
morgantown, WV
Jan 13, 2014

business

this place was an absolute s#%@ hole. Roaches in RR, filthy room, unfinished wall with exposed wiring, smelled of death

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
imagordon
Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Do Not Stay Here

Very Bad experience. Filthy room. Bad part of town. Police where everywhere arresting people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tellymonster
Ridgeland
Jan 9, 2012

getaway

It was better than last time I stayed there. I got the business room which was a single bed in there. I didn't have a problem with any thing. Everything was working the way it suppose to. The only problem I see is, they need to upgrade on their televisions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tellymonster
Ridgeland
Jan 2, 2012

Get Away

The place was ok, but I wouldn't stay there again. It didn't have a heater. The air condition only had fan and cool, not heater. I saw a control on the wall but afraid to use it. The bath tub was dirty and I was afraid to use it. I thought anything couldn't get any worst until my Mate and I saw a roach crawling on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Apr 25, 2011

just fine

After a long day on the road, we were pleased with our room (ground floor, so that we didn't have to lug our suitcases up the stairs), clean, spacious and comfy. Our only disappointment was that the any-time-you-want-it coffee in the lobby was lukewarm/cold. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The location was easy to find off I-55, and there were plenty of restaurant options within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle House, just across the street, was a great place for breakfast. Quick service and yummy food. And we were on the road again in good time.

Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxford,MS
Apr 10, 2011

Alright for the price

This for being the cheapest hotel in Jackson isn't real bad, two beds with a bathroom and a TV. 3-4 restaurants nearby including two open 24 hours. This hotel is good for a one night stand and includes wi-fi. But not great for those wanting to stay multiple nights. Average total price is around $42.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
jackson, MS
Jun 22, 2010

simple

The hotel experience was nice! There were near by restaurants and public transportation. The room was clean the service was okay. They could have added more services to make the stay more enjoyable! The previous trips i had more accomodities...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the hotel itself was a money saver!

Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mdobson
Waynesboro,MS
May 22, 2010

Our Getaway

My Husband and I thought the room was clean, in a decent neighborhood right off the HWY. We had difficulty getting hooked up on the WI-FI but they sent someone to help us. They were very helpful and polite. For the money you are getting a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Jackson Downtown Fairgrounds

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sassiemom
vancleave ms
May 4, 2010

not very good

their was no smoke alarms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search