$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Motel 6 Jackson

1 star
6145 I-55 North, I-55 at County Line Road, Exit #103, Jackson, MS 39213
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Very Family and business facility

The room was nice and well kept up for what I needed it for. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I good... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 14, 2008
it was very nice for the ...

it was very nice for the money See full review

  • terrian
  • Sep 16, 2007
This Motel 6 offers a wide variety of amenities including: 24-hour front desk service, facilities for persons with disabilities and complimentary coffee. For a nominal charge fax services are available. Snack, beverage and ice centers are available. We offer several room types including rooms with one or two beds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Jackson Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Olive Garden
Walking Distance
Red Lobster
Walking Distance.
Cracker Barrel
1 mile.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Jackson

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carollia
Business
Jackson MS
Aug 16, 2014

Great for the price

The only things I didn't like were the fact that I didn't get shampoo, I had to buy it from the vending machine, they gave me to of those tiny soap bars the first day and never replaced them (i stayed here 3 days). the staff was friendly all the time but i called twice to have a wake up call and never got them, glad I also set up my own alarm... by the way, there wans't a radio alarm in the room like in other hotel The hotel doesn't look that nice from the outside but the rooms are comfortable enough

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster and Olive Garden are 5 min. away, walking Target and others as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattandjesse
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

typical

clean and average, only complaint is highway noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 10, 2011

THIS MOTEL NEEDS TO BE CLOSED DOWN!!!

This motel needs to be shut down NOW! Wanted to take my wife out for the weekend just to get away and the room looked like CRACK HEADS was living in it! I wanted to move to another room but they all looked the same! I wanted to leave but there was NO REFUNDS so my card was going to be charged any way! Here is the list of things that was wrong with this room: CARPET NASTY, FLOOR BORDER FALLING OFF THE WALL, WALL HAD PLASTER ALL OVER IT COVERING A GIANT HOLE, BATH TUB DIRTY, TUB FAUCET DIDN'T WORK BUT THE SHOWER DID, SHOWER CURTAIN HAD DIRT OR MILDEW ALL THE WAY DOWN IT, BED TORN UP AROUND THE BOX SPRING, POOL FULL OF TRASH! No I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH MY STAY AT MOTEL 6!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hpatel
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Good for the price

The room was clean. No breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri Ozarks
Feb 2, 2010

Excellent Price

Price was the winner over the other two Jackson Motel 6's. I was quite satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Dec 1, 2009

Worst hotel ever

Only reason I gave it one star is for the online price. I checked in the first night the room #331, it was kinda clean but the door wouldn't shut all the way I had to unlock it while it was open just to shut it. Good thing I was there only one night. I left drove down to Biloxi for some buisness came back to Jackson on a Sunday to visist my son at school. I had a reservation at the same hotel because of the online price it was wonderful for one night. I checked in went to the room later that night, cause me and my son were hanging out. I get ready to go to sleep pull the covers back and there is long strands of hair on the pillow. So I let that go and went to get in the shower(I suggest shower sandals) the shower was filthy it had hair on the walls and cigarette ashes on the floor(it was a non smoking room). It was late I was tired so I kept telling myself "8hrs 8hrs" get some sleep. I get ready to turn the light off on the nightstand and to my surprise a roach comes out ands says "hello" that was the last straw I packed up what little things I had and slept in the car. No I didn't ask for a refund or to be moved to another room(and risk the same thing)it was only 8hrs left for me to catch my flight and I was tierd. If your gonna stay here you better have a wet suit and some Raid or Blackflagg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ripley, MS
Oct 11, 2009

Awful Experience

Upon checking in, the clerk was learning and it took longer than ususal. After I went to the room, I couldn't get the air conditioner on, and when I told the manager he was dismissive and told me I didn't know how to turn it on. Well, it didn't work. The horrible musty smell never left and it was a very humid, hot night without air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denham Springs, LA
Sep 12, 2009

Worst Hotl Stay Ever!

It was the worst! I felt unsafe, couldn't sleep becuase of the noise in the hotel and around the hotel. No Air conditioning, no internet, dirty, no coffee, the staff acted like I was in the way. I would have been better off sleeping in my truck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Spend a little more and go to another hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Feb 14, 2008

Very Family and business facility

The room was nice and well kept up for what I needed it for. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I good hotel to stay in when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing is within this hotel, a shopping center was in walking distance, Target, Reb Lobster, Oliver Garden, Fred's, Home Depot, Subway. And across the highway was Northpark mall, which was in driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2007

ROACHES!!!!!

It was pleasant when I first arrived. THEN...I went to my room. ROACHES!!! BROKEN BATHROOM FACILITIES!!! Not good...not good at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top