$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn Jackson North

3 stars
616 Briarwood Dr, 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Clean

The accomodations were clean. The staff was friendly and professional. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 22, 2008
very family friendly

i had a very nice experience.. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 27, 2008
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located north of downtown, the La Quinta Inn Jackson North is just minutes from Ross Barnett Reservoir (marinas, fishing, baseball/soccer complexes, golf courses, hiking trails, and the Rapids Water Park). In just a short drive, reach all of the venues and attractions of downtown Jackson, including the Davis Planetarium, Natural Art Museum, Jackson Zoo, the Old Capitol Museum, the Jackson Coliseum, and Jackson Convention Center. The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jackson North provides clean spacious rooms with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and much more. After a long day, take a plunge in our sparkling swimming pool. Our meeting facilities are perfect for business and family gatherings. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, or walk to a variety of great restaurants. Easy access from I-55 North (exit 102).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Jackson North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Jackson North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 63
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash and Shel
Business
Jackson, ms
Dec 20, 2013

cheap clean rooms

Everything was clean and orderly. The staff people were helpful. Its an older motel style LQ but the price is good for a clean room. The door to our room was off kilter a bit and had a gap large enough to possibly allow bugs in. We didn't use any amenities so nothing to review in that area. Overall no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deja30
Business
TX
Nov 7, 2013

Okay, not as good as the last time

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago during a road trip and decided to stay here again. Both times we traveled with pets, but this time we were put in the back of the hotel. This room had cracked seals around the door, the baseboard area of the hotel was falling apart, and the bathtub leaked a stream of hot water constantly. I am sad to say we will probably choose elsewhere to stay the next time we pass that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
May 28, 2013

Cheap, but unsafe.

For a night, it was okay...wouldn't take a chance on much longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
May 23, 2013

Unsafe

I don't recommend traveling here alone, or leaving your wife/kids unattended...very unsafe area and the rooms were far from clean or comfortable. One nighter and get out of there if you just need to save the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delta joe
Business
humboldt tn
Sep 18, 2012

mid way stop

desk staff very nice and helpful, fulfilled request for location. Coffee maker had been abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tennessee Roamer
Business
Dickson , TN
Jul 9, 2012

Bad area of town....

This hotel was dirty, from front desk to the rooms.... Did not try the breakfast, area was dirty and food all over tables and floors. The hotel was very noisy all night long. was asked if i wanted to buy Ipads at cheap prices, from a trunk of a car. the dog run was nasty at best, my dogs didnt even want to go there, so took them down the street... Dont recomend this place at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigdog3918
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Sep 5, 2011

Great nights rest at a great price

Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff, what more could you ask for at the best price in town for an actual decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa,Ok
Jul 13, 2010

Vacations

I like the hotel very clean, friendly employees and willing to please you. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MISSISSIPPI VISITER
Business
STOCKTON, CA.
May 9, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

UNFORTUNATELY, WE DIDN'T SPEND MUCH TIME IN OUR ROOM. WE WERE THERE FOR A FUNERAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Dec 9, 2009

My trip to Missouri

It was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top