$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn Jackson North

3 stars
616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Clean

The accomodations were clean. The staff was friendly and professional. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 22, 2008
very family friendly

i had a very nice experience.. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 27, 2008
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located north of downtown, the La Quinta Inn Jackson North is just minutes from Ross Barnett Reservoir (marinas, fishing, baseball/soccer complexes, golf courses, hiking trails, and the Rapids Water Park). In just a short drive, reach all of the venues and attractions of downtown Jackson, including the Davis Planetarium, Natural Art Museum, Jackson Zoo, the Old Capitol Museum, the Jackson Coliseum, and Jackson Convention Center. The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jackson North provides clean spacious rooms with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and much more. After a long day, take a plunge in our sparkling swimming pool. Our meeting facilities are perfect for business and family gatherings. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, or walk to a variety of great restaurants. Easy access from I-55 North (exit 102).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Jackson North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Jackson North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenGG
Business
MS
Mar 19, 2012

Surprised

I was pleasantly surprised with our room. The hotel was at capacity the night we stayed. Our room was located on the first floor on the end, so I expected our stay would be uncomfortable and to be noisy. It was quiet and clean. Very comfortable beds too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tootie1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Nice

I stayed there for 4days and 3 nights and it was very nice. The staff was good and respectful will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom thumb
Business
Huntsville, AL
Mar 4, 2012

Jackson

Nonsmoking room had a very strong tobacco odor..........................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annwill
Business
Memphis
Jan 8, 2012

Only needed a comfortable bed for the night

If you want plush, pick somewhere else..if you just need a comfortable bed for the night...stay here. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are small, but clean. Great value for the price. Price even included some breakfast. It was enough to get you through to lunch just fine. Two adults and two small kids stayed here just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigdog3918
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Sep 5, 2011

Great nights rest at a great price

Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff, what more could you ask for at the best price in town for an actual decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluesguitar
Business
H'burg, MS
Aug 8, 2011

cold room appreciated

Stayed here after a hot gig outside in Jxn. It was a stinky room with a toilet that didn't work well but the AC was cold. I set it at 63 and was happy from 2am on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 1, 2011

Very nice!

I only needed a place to get a couple of hours of sleep on my way to somewhere else, so I was dismayed when I went to check in and found a lobby full of excited teenagers on a mission trip. I figured I would spend the night with a pillow over my head, trying to block the noise. But, instead, I was greeted with a smile and an assurance that, even though the hotel was busy and bustling, they would find me a quiet corner. That's exactly what happened. The room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable and, once I shut the door, I didn't hear a peep. I got up early and continued my trip after a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 16, 2011

Good Location and great beds

The location was easy to find and there was plenty of options around use to eat and shop. The staff was excellent and the beds very comfortable but the noise of the road, birds, and other guests made it difficult to sleep but the beds helped. For a short and busy trip it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Opelika, AL
May 9, 2011

SO SO

The hotel room wasn't bad. It was an older hotel but it was in good upkeep. The front desk clerk was a nice guy Again, a nice guy!! When we drove to the room, the maid greeted us. Asked what room we were staying in. She immediately came to the room and gave us fresh towels. The room had 4 lamps. Two of which did not have light bulbs. We were only staying 1 night so we did not bother with asking for more. There were definately some shady looking folks staying there. Smelled pot being smoked later in the night and when we woke up in the morning and started to leave, there was a naked baby standing at our door. Seems the room next to us left their door open so their kid could get out and they were in no hurry to get the kid. Due to the location, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone just passing through Jackson. Again, it was an older motel but was kept up good just some shady folks around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rev jackie
Business
Mt Vernon, AR
Dec 28, 2010

MD visit

MD visit. The room was to small for the furniture that was in the room. The room was adequate for the stay. My wife was afraid of tripping on the chair that was beside the bed which could not be moved to another location in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top