$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn Jackson North

3 stars
View map of 616 Briarwood Dr, 616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Coast Golfer
Business
Seattle
Apr 5, 2012

Quiet, simple and clean...

Had a business trip to Jackson. Spent very little time at the hotel. It was quiet, easy to get to and a comfortable king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenGG
Business
MS
Mar 19, 2012

Surprised

I was pleasantly surprised with our room. The hotel was at capacity the night we stayed. Our room was located on the first floor on the end, so I expected our stay would be uncomfortable and to be noisy. It was quiet and clean. Very comfortable beds too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tootie1
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Nice

I stayed there for 4days and 3 nights and it was very nice. The staff was good and respectful will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom thumb
Business
Huntsville, AL
Mar 4, 2012

Jackson

Nonsmoking room had a very strong tobacco odor..........................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annwill
Business
Memphis
Jan 8, 2012

Only needed a comfortable bed for the night

If you want plush, pick somewhere else..if you just need a comfortable bed for the night...stay here. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are small, but clean. Great value for the price. Price even included some breakfast. It was enough to get you through to lunch just fine. Two adults and two small kids stayed here just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigdog3918
Business
Fort Smith, AR
Sep 5, 2011

Great nights rest at a great price

Good location, clean rooms, helpful staff, what more could you ask for at the best price in town for an actual decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bluesguitar
Business
H'burg, MS
Aug 8, 2011

cold room appreciated

Stayed here after a hot gig outside in Jxn. It was a stinky room with a toilet that didn't work well but the AC was cold. I set it at 63 and was happy from 2am on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 1, 2011

Very nice!

I only needed a place to get a couple of hours of sleep on my way to somewhere else, so I was dismayed when I went to check in and found a lobby full of excited teenagers on a mission trip. I figured I would spend the night with a pillow over my head, trying to block the noise. But, instead, I was greeted with a smile and an assurance that, even though the hotel was busy and bustling, they would find me a quiet corner. That's exactly what happened. The room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable and, once I shut the door, I didn't hear a peep. I got up early and continued my trip after a good night's sleep. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
May 16, 2011

Good Location and great beds

The location was easy to find and there was plenty of options around use to eat and shop. The staff was excellent and the beds very comfortable but the noise of the road, birds, and other guests made it difficult to sleep but the beds helped. For a short and busy trip it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Opelika, AL
May 9, 2011

SO SO

The hotel room wasn't bad. It was an older hotel but it was in good upkeep. The front desk clerk was a nice guy Again, a nice guy!! When we drove to the room, the maid greeted us. Asked what room we were staying in. She immediately came to the room and gave us fresh towels. The room had 4 lamps. Two of which did not have light bulbs. We were only staying 1 night so we did not bother with asking for more. There were definately some shady looking folks staying there. Smelled pot being smoked later in the night and when we woke up in the morning and started to leave, there was a naked baby standing at our door. Seems the room next to us left their door open so their kid could get out and they were in no hurry to get the kid. Due to the location, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone just passing through Jackson. Again, it was an older motel but was kept up good just some shady folks around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top