La Quinta Inn Jackson North

3 stars
616 Briarwood Dr, Jackson, MS 39211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Nice Stay

Nice and affordable. Could have been a little cleaner. Staff was very friendly. I would stay there... See full review

  • barkum1
  • May 2, 2013
Great night especially for the price

The room was clean and ready for us. No hassle check in or check out. The breakfast was very good... See full review

  • Mimi and Pop
  • Feb 8, 2013
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located north of downtown, the La Quinta Inn Jackson North is just minutes from Ross Barnett Reservoir (marinas, fishing, baseball/soccer complexes, golf courses, hiking trails, and the Rapids Water Park). In just a short drive, reach all of the venues and attractions of downtown Jackson, including the Davis Planetarium, Natural Art Museum, Jackson Zoo, the Old Capitol Museum, the Jackson Coliseum, and Jackson Convention Center. The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jackson North provides clean spacious rooms with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer and much more. After a long day, take a plunge in our sparkling swimming pool. Our meeting facilities are perfect for business and family gatherings. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning, or walk to a variety of great restaurants. Easy access from I-55 North (exit 102).

Hotel Map

32.3803 -90.1452
Nearby airports
Jackson Intl Airport, (JAN), 10.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Jackson North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Jackson North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tennessee Roamer
Dickson , TN
Jul 9, 2012

Bad area of town....

This hotel was dirty, from front desk to the rooms.... Did not try the breakfast, area was dirty and food all over tables and floors. The hotel was very noisy all night long. was asked if i wanted to buy Ipads at cheap prices, from a trunk of a car. the dog run was nasty at best, my dogs didnt even want to go there, so took them down the street... Dont recomend this place at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alexus
jackson ms
Jun 14, 2012

sick family member

It was nice room was clean. Breakfast was nice and staff kept area clean and very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buddermom
Salem, OR
May 19, 2012

Jackson, MS

I have stayed at this hotel before, and was less impressed on this visit. The floors of the bathroom areas weren't the cleanest. There was hair from a previous guest. The staff is great overall, and I felt that, had I made an issue of the floors, something would have been done about it. I would probably stay there again based on my overall experience,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
curvy
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Needs Improvement

We were dissappointed in La Quinta at this location. Not only was the floor sticky in the bathroom but there were kinky hairs all over in the corners, door was filthy, etc. The coffee pot did not work, alarm clock did not work. Sunday breakfast there was no coffee (pot broken), no hot water for oatmeal or grits, etc etc. They were out of yoghurt, milk, bagels, etc. No water for drinking either Lady (Tearara sph ?) at the front desk was more interested in talking on the phone to friends than to taking care of issues in front of her. They advertise as free Wifi available. That is absolutely no so. That was kind of the straw that broke the camels back. We would never go there again on our return to Jackson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marilyn56
Seattle, WA
Apr 6, 2012

Single stay

The hotel looks a little run down from the outside but the rooms are very clean and the staff friendly. Be aware the pool does not open until I think they said June even if the weather is hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broken Egg. Try the fried chicken and waffle. A good southern dish for a splurge.

Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Coast Golfer
Business
Seattle
Apr 5, 2012

Quiet, simple and clean...

Had a business trip to Jackson. Spent very little time at the hotel. It was quiet, easy to get to and a comfortable king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenGG
MS
Mar 19, 2012

Surprised

I was pleasantly surprised with our room. The hotel was at capacity the night we stayed. Our room was located on the first floor on the end, so I expected our stay would be uncomfortable and to be noisy. It was quiet and clean. Very comfortable beds too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tootie1
Orlando, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Nice

I stayed there for 4days and 3 nights and it was very nice. The staff was good and respectful will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tom thumb
Huntsville, AL
Mar 4, 2012

Jackson

Nonsmoking room had a very strong tobacco odor..........................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Jackson North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annwill
Memphis
Jan 8, 2012

Only needed a comfortable bed for the night

If you want plush, pick somewhere else..if you just need a comfortable bed for the night...stay here. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms are small, but clean. Great value for the price. Price even included some breakfast. It was enough to get you through to lunch just fine. Two adults and two small kids stayed here just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top