$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hampton Inn Jackson

3 stars
465 Briarwood Dr., Jackson, MS 39206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Great location & price

We stay here everytime we travel south to Gulf Shores, Alabama. The staff is always friendly and... See full review

  • Gulf Shores Guy
  • Oct 19, 2009
easy getaway

location was decent. I needed something easy for a one night stay. It was great. Staff was friendly... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 6, 2009
relax in comfort - southern style...welcome to the Hampton Inn Jackson-North.The Hampton Inn Jackson-North hotel is located in the North Jackson business district, just minutes from downtown Jackson, Ridgeland, Madison and the Jackson Evers International Airport.Enjoy a warm southern welcome when traveling on business or leisure. Take a Civil Rights Tour or listen to some great blues music in the capital city of Jackson "The City With Soul". Visit the Mississippi Agricultural & Forestry Museum, Mississippi Museum of Art, Old Capital Museum, Smith Robertson Museum, Sports Hall of Fame or research possible ancestors with the extensive records of the Mississippi Department of Archives & History.We are a short distance from Jackson State University, Belhaven College, Millsap's College or historic Tougaloo College. Whatever your pleasure, from golf to museums, sporting events to art galleries, you'll find it all near our comfortable Jackson hotel.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Jackson to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Jackson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Jackson

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scott4c
Business
Gonzales, Louisiana
Apr 8, 2013

Ok at best

Room was hard to get cool at night. Duvet was very thick so you needed the room to get cold so you could sleep comfortably. Enjoyed everything but that. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA.
Apr 13, 2010

The hotel was average

The over all is average, the response to the toilet problem in the room was so slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are Olive Garden and Red Lobster restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gulf Shores Guy
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 19, 2009

Great location & price

We stay here everytime we travel south to Gulf Shores, Alabama. The staff is always friendly and attentive to our every need. The complaint that we had this visit was no hot water which has never happened to us in any hotel anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jul 6, 2009

easy getaway

location was decent. I needed something easy for a one night stay. It was great. Staff was friendly and nice. Breakfast was decent. Just a nice easy, cheap stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top