$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

3 stars
View map of 6280 Ridgewood Court Drive, 6280 Ridgewood Court Drive, Jackson, MS 39211

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Overnight stay

I enjoyed my stay here. It was fairly close to a lot of things. I will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • mandyleah00
  • Aug 27, 2014
Super convienent hotel

Great place to stay friendly staff and clean rooms. Have stayed several times and I'm never... See full review

  • Supergirl Biker Babe
  • Mar 13, 2014
Get FREE high-speed wireless Internet access at this Courtyard. The Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland welcomes you. Located in North Jackson, we are only blocks away from Jackson's best shopping and finest restaurants. We now offer an expanded cable lineup and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces. Each guest room is equipped with a comfortably large, well-lit work area with an ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, and an in-room Keurig, iron and ironing board. The Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect. is now open for breakfast, dinner and evening cocktails. The Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect. also serves Starbucks coffee. For your convenience our sundry shop, The Market is open 24/7 and maintains a grand variety of drinks and snacks.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 5.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sugar Land, TX
Apr 30, 2011

Nice Stopover

Just an overnight on our way through town. Property is a little older, but clean and comfortable with renovations underway. The staff was excellent & professional. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandyleah00
Business
Mississippi
Aug 27, 2014

Overnight stay

I enjoyed my stay here. It was fairly close to a lot of things. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PassingThru65
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 23, 2014

Nice, Convenient

Had a nice stay. Room was clean. A little noisy due to a softball team staying on our floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supergirl Biker Babe
Business
Ruston, la
Mar 13, 2014

Super convienent hotel

Great place to stay friendly staff and clean rooms. Have stayed several times and I'm never disappointed. Especially love the bistro cafe for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bulldog next door is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rebel lady
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Nice Hotel

This is a good location - close to interstate. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. I did wish they had a free breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Man
Business
Louisiana
Dec 10, 2011

Overnighter

The Hotel was a little of the beaten path. The room was nice. But, no kleenx and was unable to get heat to work. Didn't really need. Just wanted to take the chill out of air in morning. Why can't Courtyard have a continental breakfast, I paid $84.00 per night and 10 buck for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield NJ
Jul 13, 2011

under construction

lobby being renovated was inconvenient. A/C does a poor job of keeping humidty in check.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
May 22, 2011

The bad

The motel was under renovationb. The guy who checked me in did not note what was included in my reservation....such as breakfast included!! The room was not the quality that I had expected. If I had not retained a copy of my reservation, my breakfast would not have been included and my wife was embarrased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Apr 30, 2011

Nice Stopover

Just an overnight on our way through town. Property is a little older, but clean and comfortable with renovations underway. The staff was excellent & professional. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 13, 2010

Decent

The staff was very friendly..the hotel was pretty nice..we just had problems with the AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jackson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Courtyard Marriot-Ridgewood Court
Dec 24, 2009

Surprises

This was an over-night stay en route to Georgia for Christmas. The hotel is located more than 11 miles from I20. This was a major inconvenience and out of the way. Both television and internet services were inoperable at the time of check in; although the front office dispatched someone within minutes of reporting and both were rectified. The shower was difficult to turn on and off which accounted for an injury to my finger. I was also surprised , at breakfast time, to discover that there would not be a buffet breakfas served due to low occupancy during the holiday season. A breakfast was offered, however, through the restaurant and for a fee. Additionally, upon returning to my room at 9:00 , housekeeping knocked on the door to inquire regarding my checkout which was scheduled for 12:00. Insomuch as this is the expected check out time, I did not appreciate the interruption and had I been asleep I would have appreciated it less. Overall, the staff was very friendly and professional. Even the housekeeper was undoubetedly doing what she had been told to do; however, the policy is ill advised and should be reconsidered. I would not recommend the hotel due to the distance from the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top