$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Cabot Lodge Millsaps

3 stars
View map of 2375 North State Street, Jackson, MS 39202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
18 reviews
Great Hotel

I stayed at this Hotel 16 years ago and they are still my favorite to stay at when I go to Jackson,... See full review

  • Kindadenise
  • Mar 31, 2014
Comfortable stay for residency interview

I stayed here while interviewing for a residency position at UMMC. It was comfortable hotel at a... See full review

  • My real name was taken
  • May 9, 2015
Cabot Lodge Millsaps Jackson Mississippi at Millsaps College offers easy access to Mississippis State Capital Millsaps College University of Mississippi Medical Center Belhaven College and the Jackson International Airport. Designed around a most hospitable hotel concept Cabot Lodge Millsaps hotel in Jackson Mississippi offers such a relaxing atmosphere that youll get the feeling you never left home. The Cabot Lodge Millsaps is the perfect headquarters hotel for both business and leisure travel to Jackson Mississippi. Cabot Lodge Millsaps has a very unique way to begin and end each day. Each morning our guest enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast complete with scrambled eggs bacon sausage fresh fruit yogurt pastries bagels and a morning paper. Every evening our guests are invited to relax at our two-hour complimentary hospitality reception. Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. During the day the complimentary Cabot Coffee Bar is open 24 hours a day and is the perfect spot to connect to our complimentary wireless Internet to catch up on all your emails. Also opened 24 hours is the Cabot Trading Post where you can purchase snacks sodas ice cream and an array of other items. In addition we have a fitness facility as well as an out door swimming pool on site to take care of all your needs. Cabot Lodge warmth and hospitality will bring you back again and again. For more information please visit our website

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cabot Lodge Millsaps also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Cabot Lodge Millsaps Rooms

Double/Double Deluxe Non-Smoking
Double/Double Deluxe Non-Smoking Our Double/Double Deluxe rooms offer the guest two double si
Accessible Deluxe King Non-Smoki
Accessible Deluxe King Non-Smoking Our Non-Smoking King Accessible rooms are ideal for both bu
King Deluxe Non-Smoking
King Deluxe Non-Smoking King Deluxe Non-Smoking br Our non-smoking king rooms are ideal for bo
Executive King Non-Smoking
Executive King Non-Smoking Our King Executive Deluxe rooms are ideal for both business and lei

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My real name was taken
Business
Cherokee
May 9, 2015

Comfortable stay for residency interview

I stayed here while interviewing for a residency position at UMMC. It was comfortable hotel at a reasonable price, walking distance to the medical center and there was a Wendy's right in front of the hotel. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was a pleasant experience for my overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pan hotmamma
Business
Maryland
Nov 30, 2014

Good

The best location near college. Very nice seating G in the lobby breakfast the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pi Love
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 8, 2014

Friendly staff almost compensates for mold in shower

The beds were nice, staff friendly but the bathrooms had rust stains and mold in some cracks of grout. Buffet was 50/50 and I expected a lot better. Had $30 in coupons making it worth paying what we did. With out coupon not worth full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's seemed to be the only thing open after 10.

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ball Game Fans
Business
United States
Sep 3, 2014

Attended a football game

Positive: Hotel honored the promotional discount rate. It was a good thing that the hotel was close to the event and we did not have to drive. It was in walking distance. Breakfast bar was ok. Negative: We were disappointed in the overall smell of the hotel. The carpet in our room was so dirty and black we were afraid to walk or sit anything down on it. Large breakfast area with plenty of chairs but need more dining tables to eat on when large amount of guest are there at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanjenbro
Business
New Orleans
Sep 1, 2014

Fine, clean, nice breakfast

Bed was comfortable, but bathroom was unusually small. Breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Irish pub near by that is great plac e to have a Guiness

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kindadenise
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Mar 31, 2014

Great Hotel

I stayed at this Hotel 16 years ago and they are still my favorite to stay at when I go to Jackson, MS. It is very close and convenient to Belhaven University as well has the Airport. I LOVE staying here and the Breakfast are wonderful as is the Happy Hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jfarmer012089
Business
Hattiesburg, Ms
Jan 5, 2014

Good for business

Clean rooms at a great price in the heart of the Metro city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Dentist
Business
Kansas
Apr 21, 2013

Business

Great place to stay especially if wanting to stay near medical campus. Easy to get to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jc43
Business
USA
Mar 11, 2013

Good Experience

good location, good amenities, walls are thin though, breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cabot Lodge Millsaps

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millsaps Mom
Business
Auburn, Alabama
Feb 20, 2013

College Visit

We were visiting Millsaps College. Cabot Lodge can't be any closer. I was able to walk to campus. Staff was very helpful in telling me areas to run near the hotel. The hotel itself was very nice. I was a little disappointed in the "manager reception" in the evening. Just popcorn and drinks. I've been to other hotels with a more extensive selection. Breakfast was very good - nice variety. My king room was very comfortable, however the bathroom could have used some updating (moldy looking tile and bathmat). Fitness room featured 3 machines and a TV (elliptical machine was pretty bad). However, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top