$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

3 stars
View map of 725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202-3437

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Great weekend of shopping

The staff was freakin awesome. Breakfast was hot and very good. Rooms are wonderful the bed just as... See full review

  • miguel o.
  • May 20, 2015
Best hotel I've stayed in, in a long time

The staff was super awesome, ready to help. I have stayed in several hotels in Jackson area. This... See full review

  • miguel o.
  • May 19, 2015
Hotels near downtown Jackson, MS, make enjoying the best night life, dining and shopping simple for guests. Staying near this downtown hotel means secured parking and being near hospitals for medical tourism. Need to be near the coliseum? Have plans to attend the Dixie National Horse Show? Staying in this prime location lets guests make the most of any trip. When looking for a hotel near the Jackson, MS, Convention Complex, business travelers also need to ensure the right amenities are on hand like free high speed Internet. Squeezing in a tour of the Mississippi state capitol or slipping away to the famous St. Pattys Day Parade is much easier when you can stay connected. Plus, hotels near the Mississippi Coliseum make for fast cab rides and low fare so travelers can make the most of the trip. Business travelers with Trademart and those in town for a university event or an event at the Coliseum need spacious yet quiet accommodations. Thats why hotels near UMMC in Jackson, MS, provide the perfect balance of convenience and comfort. When visiting the Veterans Hospital, staying near the capitol allows for a little leisure mixed in with business or appointments. Nothing compares to a downtown location, especially when this Jackson property is so inviting. This hotel was recently renovated in 2013 and features 42-inch TVs in each guest room. A hot breakfast awaits guests each morning and features delicious favorites like eggs, biscuits and gravy, flaky pastries and bottomless Arabica coffee. A fitness center has state of the art machines so theres no worry about missing a workout, and guest laundry is available to keep guests looking sharp. Located within walking distance to restaurants, this downtown Jackson hotel has everything necessary for a memorable vacation. Book a comfortable stay at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn and enjoy competitive rates! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,WALKSH,JETTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLC,PILOTP,SOFBD,CUSCHR,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42INLC,PILOTP,WIFI,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2LCD42,JACZZ,PILOTP,WIFI,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2LCD42,PILOTP,SOFBD,WIFI,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi

Dining

Arby's
0.01 mile(s) from Arby's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Fenian's Pub
2.00 mile(s) from Fenian's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
8.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Biaggi's
10.00 mile(s) from Biaggi's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
8.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Whataburger
Across the street from Whataburger, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Taco Bell
0.01 mile(s) from Taco Bell, Fast Food, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Keifer's
3.00 mile(s) from Keifer's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary M.
Business
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Stop over stay to the beach

Not enough parking. The hotrl was alittle noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miguel o.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Best hotel I've stayed in, in a long time

The staff was super awesome, ready to help. I have stayed in several hotels in Jackson area. This by far the best. Rooms very clean. Great security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald S.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

The stay was great the problem was no t.v srevice and i notice my sheets were never changed jbcause

I would have enjoyed myself much more if I didn't have to continue. calling the front desk about not having t.v. service on a few stations missing the basketball games. I do think I should be compensated. fo the inconvenience. don't. you . what can you do for me to bring me back to best W estern in August when I go to Florida .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santiago Mark
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 8, 2014

Economical, 4 minutes from downtown

There is free secured parking, spacious, upgraded rooms, and the typical marginal Best Western breakfast. The site has more of a motel feel but things are mostly upgraded and look nice and comfy. The bed with separate living area was very roomy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Underground 119 (119 S President in downtown) is a bar/restaurant with live music. Food was much better than typical bar food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting jackson
Business
memphis, TN
Nov 10, 2013

Does the trick

comfy bed. pleasant staff. i wish we could have checked out later so we would have had time to try the jacuzzi. next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pauld2
Business
Teague, Tx
Apr 21, 2012

Great stay in Jackson

We arrived in Jackson and checked in without any difficulties. We stayed for three nights. The staff was very friendly, the room was fantastic, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the price was light on the pocketbook. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Just south of ST. Louis, MO
Jun 3, 2010

First night, Jackson, MS

We arrived at the usual check-in time and immediately the clerk took care of our confirmation and we were in our room in a matter of minutes. He suggested a restaurant nearby and it turned out to be excellent food. We waited a good while for the food, but it was prepared from scratch and served piping hot. We had breakfast at the hotel, which was what we usually eat that early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant was called "BRAVO'S"

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
will will
Business
Jackson, TN
Apr 25, 2009

good place to sleep

The stay was good, the clerks were very nice, but they charged me twice for the room- a simple mistake, but just double check your bill!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top