$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

3 stars
725 Larson Street, Jackson, MS 39202-3437
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Satisfied

The room was very clean and comfortable! The staff was great with easy check in, I would definitely... See full review

  • Adrien77
  • Jun 11, 2014
Economical, 4 minutes from downtown

There is free secured parking, spacious, upgraded rooms, and the typical marginal Best Western... See full review

  • Santiago Mark
  • Mar 8, 2014
Hotels near downtown Jackson, MS, make enjoying the best night life, dining and shopping simple for guests. Staying near this downtown hotel means secured parking and being near hospitals for medical tourism. Need to be near the coliseum? Have plans to attend the Dixie National Horse Show? Staying in this prime location lets guests make the most of any trip. When looking for a hotel near the Jackson, MS, Convention Complex, business travelers also need to ensure the right amenities are on hand like free high speed Internet. Squeezing in a tour of the Mississippi state capitol or slipping away to the famous St. Pattys Day Parade is much easier when you can stay connected. Plus, hotels near the Mississippi Coliseum make for fast cab rides and low fare so travelers can make the most of the trip. Business travelers with Trademart and those in town for a university event or an event at the Coliseum need spacious yet quiet accommodations. Thats why hotels near UMMC in Jackson, MS, provide the perfect balance of convenience and comfort. When visiting the Veterans Hospital, staying near the capitol allows for a little leisure mixed in with business or appointments. Nothing compares to a downtown location, especially when this Jackson property is so inviting. This hotel was recently renovated in 2013 and features 42-inch TVs in each guest room. A hot breakfast awaits guests each morning and features delicious favorites like eggs, biscuits and gravy, flaky pastries and bottomless Arabica coffee. A fitness center has state of the art machines so theres no worry about missing a workout, and guest laundry is available to keep guests looking sharp. Located within walking distance to restaurants, this downtown Jackson hotel has everything necessary for a memorable vacation. Book a comfortable stay at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn and enjoy competitive rates!

Hotel Map

32.3045 -90.1679
Area served
Vicksburg, Madison, Ridgeland, Pearl, Canton, Edwards, Meridian, Byram, Clinton
Nearby airports
(JAN), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Executive Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMM ASSIST,WALKSH,JETTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42INLC,PILOTP,SOFBD,CUSCHR,WIFI,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42INLC,PILOTP,WIFI,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2LCD42,JACZZ,PILOTP,WIFI,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2LCD42,PILOTP,SOFBD,WIFI,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Mississippi Veterans Memorial Stadium: 1.9 mi

Dining

Arby's
0.01 mile(s) from Arby's, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Fenian's Pub
2.00 mile(s) from Fenian's Pub, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's
0.01 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Shoney's
Across the street from Shoney's, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Keifer's
3.00 mile(s) from Keifer's, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Char
5.00 mile(s) from Char, Full Service, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Bravo's
5.00 mile(s) from Bravo's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Waffle House
Across the street from Waffle House, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Biaggi's
10.00 mile(s) from Biaggi's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Olive Garden
8.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Best Western Executive Inn FAN
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 23, 2010

Not the usual Best Western..Great Stay!!

What I really liked about this hotel was its location. Located right off I-55 was a great Plus. The front desk staff had very good knowledge about the area and downtown Jackson, MS. There are a lot of things to do in downtown Jackson, MS and is up and coming as there is construction all over! The hotel was very clean, breakfast was good..and the best thing about our stay was the beds...very very comfortable! We will stay here and only here in Jackson, MS..Highly Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Jackson, MS - great food and atmosphere...lot of things to do!

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Just south of ST. Louis, MO
Jun 3, 2010

First night, Jackson, MS

We arrived at the usual check-in time and immediately the clerk took care of our confirmation and we were in our room in a matter of minutes. He suggested a restaurant nearby and it turned out to be excellent food. We waited a good while for the food, but it was prepared from scratch and served piping hot. We had breakfast at the hotel, which was what we usually eat that early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The restaurant was called "BRAVO'S"

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrien77
Orlando Florida
Jun 11, 2014

Satisfied

The room was very clean and comfortable! The staff was great with easy check in, I would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santiago Mark
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 8, 2014

Economical, 4 minutes from downtown

There is free secured parking, spacious, upgraded rooms, and the typical marginal Best Western breakfast. The site has more of a motel feel but things are mostly upgraded and look nice and comfy. The bed with separate living area was very roomy and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Underground 119 (119 S President in downtown) is a bar/restaurant with live music. Food was much better than typical bar food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imakepictures
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Great value!

The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pauld2
Teague, Tx
Apr 21, 2012

Great stay in Jackson

We arrived in Jackson and checked in without any difficulties. We stayed for three nights. The staff was very friendly, the room was fantastic, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and the price was light on the pocketbook. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Last Minute Traveler
New Orleans, LA
Apr 22, 2013

Great One Night Stay

We stayed here overnight to go to a wedding, and it was great! Comfortable beds, spacious room (we had 4 people), friendly staff, and good breakfast. I'd stay again. Not exactly convenient to walk to anywhere, but within 5 minutes driving distance of downtown. Perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting jackson
memphis, TN
Nov 10, 2013

Does the trick

comfy bed. pleasant staff. i wish we could have checked out later so we would have had time to try the jacuzzi. next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bladensburg, MD
Oct 21, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

My niece and I traveled to Jackson, MS to take a look at the Jackson State University campus. Our stay would have been more enjoyable if there had been shuttle service to/from the airport servicing all the hotel/motels in the area. My niece and I wanted to attend the JSU/Southern Football on October 16, 2010. However, the young hotel clerk didn't know about one of the biggest games of the fall or how we could obtain tickets. I think that the hotel front desk staff should know these things. Compared to some of my other trips, I'd have to rate this one as average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedy Deedy
Business
Gulfport MS
Jan 1, 2011

It fit the purpose nicely

Checkin was a breeze, staff was very nice. Clean!! I agree that rooms are not real sound proof but oh well it fit my purpose perfectly, stay over for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several fast food places close and there is a sit down res. too.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search