$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
very nice especially for the location

the staff there was very nice and helpful. the room was extra clean. parking was a little hectic... See full review

  • bumble bee 03
  • Nov 15, 2014
Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is... See full review

  • Shawn908
  • Apr 28, 2013
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YoungCouple11290
Business
Florida
Apr 4, 2014

One night stay

The pictures used to represent the hotel rooms inside are NOT accurate. Was thinking we were getting a great deal on a renovated Super 8. Definitely not the case. There was trash on the floor when we arrived and the toilet was clogged. It was bearable for one night but had I known what we were getting into, I would've spent a little extra and stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gripmaker
Business
Hattiesburg, ms
Nov 4, 2013

Comfortable night

The room appeared to be clean and smelled clean. That is important to me. The only problem I saw was that there were a couple of holes in the bed spread, which didn't affect the comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tkat9
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 20, 2013

Pleasant stay

Perfect for a quick trip. Staff was nice, rooms were clean, everything was great. I'd definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to food and the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Logan
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 29, 2012

Great value!

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. The value is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again if I am back in Hattiesburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnJ
Business
Milton, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Beautiful Room

The room had obviously been recently redecorated and was beautiful! Furniture was very nice and the bed was super comfy. We were only there for one night but enjoyed our stay. The location was very convenient to the interstate, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattiesburg has a great mall and several strip malls within a couple miles of the hotel. A shopper's ideal location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Great stay!

Great stay, really liked it for it being very cheap. The breakfast left much to be desired, but everything else was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2009

Clean and friendly

Clean and convenient room. Very friendly staff. no hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top