$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
View map of 2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Short Business & Family Trip

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, very close to a lot of restaurants. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • Carter V.
  • Jul 10, 2015
Visiting Kids

room was clean and when we needed extra towels, pillow, etc. the staff was very accommodating.... See full review

  • Penny W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAREN TRUTH TELLER
Business
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

reunion trip

We were in town for a family reunion. The hotel was very close to all of the events, perfect location. There was only one thing i didn't like, the water in the tub drained out too slow and i hate water pooling around my ankles!! That's why the 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YoungCouple11290
Business
Florida
Apr 4, 2014

One night stay

The pictures used to represent the hotel rooms inside are NOT accurate. Was thinking we were getting a great deal on a renovated Super 8. Definitely not the case. There was trash on the floor when we arrived and the toilet was clogged. It was bearable for one night but had I known what we were getting into, I would've spent a little extra and stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gripmaker
Business
Hattiesburg, ms
Nov 4, 2013

Comfortable night

The room appeared to be clean and smelled clean. That is important to me. The only problem I saw was that there were a couple of holes in the bed spread, which didn't affect the comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tkat9
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 20, 2013

Pleasant stay

Perfect for a quick trip. Staff was nice, rooms were clean, everything was great. I'd definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to food and the mall

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Logan
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 29, 2012

Great value!

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. The value is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again if I am back in Hattiesburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Great stay!

Great stay, really liked it for it being very cheap. The breakfast left much to be desired, but everything else was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2009

Clean and friendly

Clean and convenient room. Very friendly staff. no hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants nearby

Back to menu Return to top