$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
very nice especially for the location

the staff there was very nice and helpful. the room was extra clean. parking was a little hectic... See full review

  • bumble bee 03
  • Nov 15, 2014
Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is... See full review

  • Shawn908
  • Apr 28, 2013
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 28
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Executive Consultant
Business
MISSISSIPPI
Feb 10, 2014

Less than desirable for cleanliness!!!!

The staff was less than desirable as far as attitude. I did not know until the next morning but there was a dirty bath rag hanging over the shower rod in the bathroom. When I checked out I brought a picture and showed it to the attendant and all she said was I am sorry. Really? I told her I was too because I would have stayed here again but not now and that I would be telling the company I reserved my room thru and she just looked at me. Since our company uses this city for many meetings I regret to say I will be looking for another facility for over night stays. Also their web site states they have recently updated he rooms and furnishings as well as bedding. That was not the case either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places to eat in the immediate area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Austin TX traveler
Business
Austin, Tx
Dec 8, 2013

Good budget hotel

Friendly and affordable but I could hear a lot of talking and door slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn908
Business
Mixhigan
Apr 28, 2013

Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is well stocked and convenient. This was my third stay at this hotel and I will keep returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bru bbo
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 24, 2013

Basic

It was fine. Nothing spectacular. Good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intern
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 6, 2013

Overnight stay

I was only in Hattiesburg one day for an interview. The room here was affordable, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It's not fancy, but great for a traveling professional to get a good nights sleep. Night manager was both friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seriously1
Business
Vicksburg, MS
Feb 1, 2012

Business stay

Internet did not work, needed it for business use. Bath tub was dirty. No one available at check out. Had to just leave the key on the front counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jan 23, 2011

"Great Location for the price"

They hotel room was nice. The lounge chair should have been steam cleaned to remove some of the stains. The breakfast was ok. They should have had boiled eggs or meat to go with the waffles,bagels,doughnuts and cold cereal. The juice was nasty. The refrigerator in the room did not get cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top