$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is... See full review

  • Shawn908
  • Apr 28, 2013
Pleasant stay

Perfect for a quick trip. Staff was nice, rooms were clean, everything was great. I'd definitely... See full review

  • Tkat9
  • Mar 20, 2013
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.3236 -89.3508
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YoungCouple11290
Florida
Apr 4, 2014

One night stay

The pictures used to represent the hotel rooms inside are NOT accurate. Was thinking we were getting a great deal on a renovated Super 8. Definitely not the case. There was trash on the floor when we arrived and the toilet was clogged. It was bearable for one night but had I known what we were getting into, I would've spent a little extra and stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Executive Consultant
Business
MISSISSIPPI
Feb 10, 2014

Less than desirable for cleanliness!!!!

The staff was less than desirable as far as attitude. I did not know until the next morning but there was a dirty bath rag hanging over the shower rod in the bathroom. When I checked out I brought a picture and showed it to the attendant and all she said was I am sorry. Really? I told her I was too because I would have stayed here again but not now and that I would be telling the company I reserved my room thru and she just looked at me. Since our company uses this city for many meetings I regret to say I will be looking for another facility for over night stays. Also their web site states they have recently updated he rooms and furnishings as well as bedding. That was not the case either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places to eat in the immediate area

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chwm
tx
Jan 1, 2012

ok but

a little overpriced for what you get, just the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Austin TX traveler
Business
Austin, Tx
Dec 8, 2013

Good budget hotel

Friendly and affordable but I could hear a lot of talking and door slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Jones
Birmingham, Alabama
Dec 26, 2011

Don't Believe the Pictures

The pictures look nothing like the actual hotel, which has outside rooms and a very small breakfast area. In our room, the bathroom door did not open all the way, the room showed a signifcant amount of wear and tear, and the bed became less and less comfortable throughout the night. Having said all of that, the room size was nice, the shower worked fine, and it was quiet at night. I guess the place was about what you would expect for the price these days. I would not stay here again, but it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seriously1
Business
Vicksburg, MS
Feb 1, 2012

Business stay

Internet did not work, needed it for business use. Bath tub was dirty. No one available at check out. Had to just leave the key on the front counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jan 23, 2011

"Great Location for the price"

They hotel room was nice. The lounge chair should have been steam cleaned to remove some of the stains. The breakfast was ok. They should have had boiled eggs or meat to go with the waffles,bagels,doughnuts and cold cereal. The juice was nasty. The refrigerator in the room did not get cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryany, Arkansas
Sep 29, 2009

Good location and price

Stop over only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gripmaker
Hattiesburg, ms
Nov 4, 2013

Comfortable night

The room appeared to be clean and smelled clean. That is important to me. The only problem I saw was that there were a couple of holes in the bed spread, which didn't affect the comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston tx
Mar 11, 2010

great for the night

it was great for the cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top