$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
View map of 2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
29 reviews
Visiting Kids

room was clean and when we needed extra towels, pillow, etc. the staff was very accommodating.... See full review

  • Penny W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
very nice especially for the location

the staff there was very nice and helpful. the room was extra clean. parking was a little hectic... See full review

  • bumble bee 03
  • Nov 15, 2014
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4Sugar
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Family visit

It was great. I would stay again. The price of the room was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulianCharles
Business
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Apr 23, 2012

The Weekend

I realized I would be late for my check-in time, so I called to make sure the office wouldn't be closed. The guy that answered was understanding and let me "pre-register" over the phone so my room wouldn't be given away. When I arrived, check-in was fast. Room looked great, housekeeping came daily to clean, make the bed, and bring fresh towels. I don't think you can be in the room when they come in. Buffalo Wild Wings is in walking distance. Highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnJ
Business
Milton, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Beautiful Room

The room had obviously been recently redecorated and was beautiful! Furniture was very nice and the bed was super comfy. We were only there for one night but enjoyed our stay. The location was very convenient to the interstate, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattiesburg has a great mall and several strip malls within a couple miles of the hotel. A shopper's ideal location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn908
Business
Mixhigan
Apr 28, 2013

Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is well stocked and convenient. This was my third stay at this hotel and I will keep returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 10, 2010

Short Stay

Clean, comfortable room. Couldn't get heat on at first. While waiting for staff to help, discovered a wall thermostat that was out to the way. It would help if they put a notice by the air con/heater controls about the location of the thermostat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2009

Clean and friendly

Clean and convenient room. Very friendly staff. no hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny W.
Business
Anderson
Apr 6, 2015

Visiting Kids

room was clean and when we needed extra towels, pillow, etc. the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was just enough for a quick bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Great stay!

Great stay, really liked it for it being very cheap. The breakfast left much to be desired, but everything else was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Logan
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 29, 2012

Great value!

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. The value is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again if I am back in Hattiesburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intern
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 6, 2013

Overnight stay

I was only in Hattiesburg one day for an interview. The room here was affordable, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It's not fancy, but great for a traveling professional to get a good nights sleep. Night manager was both friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top