$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is... See full review

  • Shawn908
  • Apr 28, 2013
Pleasant stay

Perfect for a quick trip. Staff was nice, rooms were clean, everything was great. I'd definitely... See full review

  • Tkat9
  • Mar 20, 2013
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Hotel Map

31.3236 -89.3508
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4Sugar
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Family visit

It was great. I would stay again. The price of the room was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulianCharles
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Apr 23, 2012

The Weekend

I realized I would be late for my check-in time, so I called to make sure the office wouldn't be closed. The guy that answered was understanding and let me "pre-register" over the phone so my room wouldn't be given away. When I arrived, check-in was fast. Room looked great, housekeeping came daily to clean, make the bed, and bring fresh towels. I don't think you can be in the room when they come in. Buffalo Wild Wings is in walking distance. Highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnJ
Milton, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Beautiful Room

The room had obviously been recently redecorated and was beautiful! Furniture was very nice and the bed was super comfy. We were only there for one night but enjoyed our stay. The location was very convenient to the interstate, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattiesburg has a great mall and several strip malls within a couple miles of the hotel. A shopper's ideal location.

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn908
Business
Mixhigan
Apr 28, 2013

Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is well stocked and convenient. This was my third stay at this hotel and I will keep returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jan 10, 2010

Short Stay

Clean, comfortable room. Couldn't get heat on at first. While waiting for staff to help, discovered a wall thermostat that was out to the way. It would help if they put a notice by the air con/heater controls about the location of the thermostat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2009

Clean and friendly

Clean and convenient room. Very friendly staff. no hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many good restaurants nearby

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattatuck
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Great stay!

Great stay, really liked it for it being very cheap. The breakfast left much to be desired, but everything else was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Logan
Jackson, MS
Oct 29, 2012

Great value!

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. The value is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again if I am back in Hattiesburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intern
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 6, 2013

Overnight stay

I was only in Hattiesburg one day for an interview. The room here was affordable, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It's not fancy, but great for a traveling professional to get a good nights sleep. Night manager was both friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeInGA
Douglasville, GA
Feb 9, 2013

Room seemed quite new

Comfortable room. Location was good. Room seemed new or newly renovated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search