$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
View map of 2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bru bbo
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 24, 2013

Basic

It was fine. Nothing spectacular. Good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeInGA
Business
Douglasville, GA
Feb 9, 2013

Room seemed quite new

Comfortable room. Location was good. Room seemed new or newly renovated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intern
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 6, 2013

Overnight stay

I was only in Hattiesburg one day for an interview. The room here was affordable, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It's not fancy, but great for a traveling professional to get a good nights sleep. Night manager was both friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Logan
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 29, 2012

Great value!

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. The value is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again if I am back in Hattiesburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnJ
Business
Milton, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Beautiful Room

The room had obviously been recently redecorated and was beautiful! Furniture was very nice and the bed was super comfy. We were only there for one night but enjoyed our stay. The location was very convenient to the interstate, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattiesburg has a great mall and several strip malls within a couple miles of the hotel. A shopper's ideal location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulianCharles
Business
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Apr 23, 2012

The Weekend

I realized I would be late for my check-in time, so I called to make sure the office wouldn't be closed. The guy that answered was understanding and let me "pre-register" over the phone so my room wouldn't be given away. When I arrived, check-in was fast. Room looked great, housekeeping came daily to clean, make the bed, and bring fresh towels. I don't think you can be in the room when they come in. Buffalo Wild Wings is in walking distance. Highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seriously1
Business
Vicksburg, MS
Feb 1, 2012

Business stay

Internet did not work, needed it for business use. Bath tub was dirty. No one available at check out. Had to just leave the key on the front counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4Sugar
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Family visit

It was great. I would stay again. The price of the room was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Great stay!

Great stay, really liked it for it being very cheap. The breakfast left much to be desired, but everything else was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chwm
Business
tx
Jan 1, 2012

ok but

a little overpriced for what you get, just the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top