$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is... See full review

  • Shawn908
  • Apr 28, 2013
Beautiful Room

The room had obviously been recently redecorated and was beautiful! Furniture was very nice and the... See full review

  • AnnJ
  • Oct 21, 2012
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Hotel Map

31.3236 -89.3508
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Intern
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jan 6, 2013

Overnight stay

I was only in Hattiesburg one day for an interview. The room here was affordable, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It's not fancy, but great for a traveling professional to get a good nights sleep. Night manager was both friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Logan
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 29, 2012

Great value!

I stayed here for a wedding I was attending. The value is great. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again if I am back in Hattiesburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnJ
Business
Milton, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Beautiful Room

The room had obviously been recently redecorated and was beautiful! Furniture was very nice and the bed was super comfy. We were only there for one night but enjoyed our stay. The location was very convenient to the interstate, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattiesburg has a great mall and several strip malls within a couple miles of the hotel. A shopper's ideal location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulianCharles
Business
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Apr 23, 2012

The Weekend

I realized I would be late for my check-in time, so I called to make sure the office wouldn't be closed. The guy that answered was understanding and let me "pre-register" over the phone so my room wouldn't be given away. When I arrived, check-in was fast. Room looked great, housekeeping came daily to clean, make the bed, and bring fresh towels. I don't think you can be in the room when they come in. Buffalo Wild Wings is in walking distance. Highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seriously1
Business
Vicksburg, MS
Feb 1, 2012

Business stay

Internet did not work, needed it for business use. Bath tub was dirty. No one available at check out. Had to just leave the key on the front counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4Sugar
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Family visit

It was great. I would stay again. The price of the room was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mattatuck
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 3, 2012

Great stay!

Great stay, really liked it for it being very cheap. The breakfast left much to be desired, but everything else was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chwm
Business
tx
Jan 1, 2012

ok but

a little overpriced for what you get, just the basics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Jones
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Dec 26, 2011

Don't Believe the Pictures

The pictures look nothing like the actual hotel, which has outside rooms and a very small breakfast area. In our room, the bathroom door did not open all the way, the room showed a signifcant amount of wear and tear, and the bed became less and less comfortable throughout the night. Having said all of that, the room size was nice, the shower worked fine, and it was quiet at night. I guess the place was about what you would expect for the price these days. I would not stay here again, but it served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler in March
Business
Tupelo,MS
Apr 3, 2011

great customer service

the clerks were very nice, the room clean and the location safe and secure for a Army wife and grandmother traveling alone with a 4 year old. I look forward to staying again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top