$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
View map of 2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
Short Business & Family Trip

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, very close to a lot of restaurants. Will definitely stay... See full review

  • Carter V.
  • Jul 10, 2015
Visiting Kids

room was clean and when we needed extra towels, pillow, etc. the staff was very accommodating.... See full review

  • Penny W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

★★
$48
3.4 / 5 31 reviews
$44
1.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$60
4.0 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$92
3.5 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$45
2.1 / 5 40 reviews
★★
$83
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$94
4.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$107
4.2 / 5 5 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulianCharles
Single
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Apr 23, 2012

The Weekend

I realized I would be late for my check-in time, so I called to make sure the office wouldn't be closed. The guy that answered was understanding and let me "pre-register" over the phone so my room wouldn't be given away. When I arrived, check-in was fast. Room looked great, housekeeping came daily to clean, make the bed, and bring fresh towels. I don't think you can be in the room when they come in. Buffalo Wild Wings is in walking distance. Highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAREN TRUTH TELLER
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

reunion trip

We were in town for a family reunion. The hotel was very close to all of the events, perfect location. There was only one thing i didn't like, the water in the tub drained out too slow and i hate water pooling around my ankles!! That's why the 4

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carter V.
Business
Cookeville
Jul 10, 2015

Short Business & Family Trip

Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, very close to a lot of restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
George D.
Single
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

worst stay ever

The room/furniture was dirty. The top drawer of the dresser contained an apple and a cinnamon bun left by some previous occupant. The second drawer contained empty (I think) plastic bags. The bottom drawer was broken. There was no guide for tv channels. There was no folder to list the hotel amenities/facilities and local area attractions/businesses. This was my first, and last stay at a Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRH
Single
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

UNEXPECTED OVERNIGHT STAY

The overall experience was okay. The front desk staff was excellent and helpful. The room was fairly clean. There were a splatter of ketchup on wall behind door that was missed. The biggest problem was there were mosquitoes in the room. It is south MS so they're hard to avoid but there were too many in the room. Fortunately I didn't get bit. Would probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny W.
Family
Anderson
Apr 6, 2015

Visiting Kids

room was clean and when we needed extra towels, pillow, etc. the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was just enough for a quick bite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bumble bee 03
Family
MISSISSIPPI
Nov 15, 2014

very nice especially for the location

the staff there was very nice and helpful. the room was extra clean. parking was a little hectic due to the location but overall we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred Sanford
Family
Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Nice enough

Nice enough for overnight stay and convenient from highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YoungCouple11290
Couples
Florida
Apr 4, 2014

One night stay

The pictures used to represent the hotel rooms inside are NOT accurate. Was thinking we were getting a great deal on a renovated Super 8. Definitely not the case. There was trash on the floor when we arrived and the toilet was clogged. It was bearable for one night but had I known what we were getting into, I would've spent a little extra and stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joan UA mom
Family
New Orleans
Mar 23, 2014

A place to sleep while driving through

Pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Executive Consultant
Business
MISSISSIPPI
Feb 10, 2014

Less than desirable for cleanliness!!!!

The staff was less than desirable as far as attitude. I did not know until the next morning but there was a dirty bath rag hanging over the shower rod in the bathroom. When I checked out I brought a picture and showed it to the attendant and all she said was I am sorry. Really? I told her I was too because I would have stayed here again but not now and that I would be telling the company I reserved my room thru and she just looked at me. Since our company uses this city for many meetings I regret to say I will be looking for another facility for over night stays. Also their web site states they have recently updated he rooms and furnishings as well as bedding. That was not the case either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places to eat in the immediate area

Back to menu Return to top