$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Super 8 Hattiesburg South

2 stars
2 Churchill Dr., Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
very nice especially for the location

the staff there was very nice and helpful. the room was extra clean. parking was a little hectic... See full review

  • bumble bee 03
  • Nov 15, 2014
Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is... See full review

  • Shawn908
  • Apr 28, 2013
Super 8 Hattiesburg has new rooms. All rooms have Hairdryer, Micro/Fridge and High Speed Internet Access. All brand restaurants nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Hattiesburg South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulianCharles
Starkville, MS 39759, USA
Apr 23, 2012

The Weekend

I realized I would be late for my check-in time, so I called to make sure the office wouldn't be closed. The guy that answered was understanding and let me "pre-register" over the phone so my room wouldn't be given away. When I arrived, check-in was fast. Room looked great, housekeeping came daily to clean, make the bed, and bring fresh towels. I don't think you can be in the room when they come in. Buffalo Wild Wings is in walking distance. Highly suggested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bumble bee 03
Business
MISSISSIPPI
Nov 15, 2014

very nice especially for the location

the staff there was very nice and helpful. the room was extra clean. parking was a little hectic due to the location but overall we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fred Sanford
Business
Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Nice enough

Nice enough for overnight stay and convenient from highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YoungCouple11290
Business
Florida
Apr 4, 2014

One night stay

The pictures used to represent the hotel rooms inside are NOT accurate. Was thinking we were getting a great deal on a renovated Super 8. Definitely not the case. There was trash on the floor when we arrived and the toilet was clogged. It was bearable for one night but had I known what we were getting into, I would've spent a little extra and stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joan UA mom
Business
New Orleans
Mar 23, 2014

A place to sleep while driving through

Pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Executive Consultant
Business
MISSISSIPPI
Feb 10, 2014

Less than desirable for cleanliness!!!!

The staff was less than desirable as far as attitude. I did not know until the next morning but there was a dirty bath rag hanging over the shower rod in the bathroom. When I checked out I brought a picture and showed it to the attendant and all she said was I am sorry. Really? I told her I was too because I would have stayed here again but not now and that I would be telling the company I reserved my room thru and she just looked at me. Since our company uses this city for many meetings I regret to say I will be looking for another facility for over night stays. Also their web site states they have recently updated he rooms and furnishings as well as bedding. That was not the case either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many places to eat in the immediate area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Austin TX traveler
Business
Austin, Tx
Dec 8, 2013

Good budget hotel

Friendly and affordable but I could hear a lot of talking and door slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gripmaker
Business
Hattiesburg, ms
Nov 4, 2013

Comfortable night

The room appeared to be clean and smelled clean. That is important to me. The only problem I saw was that there were a couple of holes in the bed spread, which didn't affect the comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn908
Business
Mixhigan
Apr 28, 2013

Great Stay

Great hotel. The carpet was somewhat dirty,most likely from construction guests. Breakfast area is well stocked and convenient. This was my third stay at this hotel and I will keep returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tkat9
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 20, 2013

Pleasant stay

Perfect for a quick trip. Staff was nice, rooms were clean, everything was great. I'd definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to food and the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Hattiesburg South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bru bbo
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 24, 2013

Basic

It was fine. Nothing spectacular. Good for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top