$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

2 stars
111 Thornhill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Everything was great!

We were very pleased with everything...and a great breakfast too! See full review

  • Cruella52
  • Nov 21, 2013
Nothing to brag about

This hotel is nice. It's nothing to brag about, but its def. a nice bargain, if you need something... See full review

  • Mike Caesar
  • Mar 17, 2014
Located in the heart of south Mississippi's rolling pine woods, Hattiesburg is called the Hub of the South. The Days Inn is centrally located less than 90 minutes from New Orleans LA, Mobile AL, Jackson MS and the Gulf Coast. We are convenient to business, educational and cultural interests.

Hotel Map

31.3253 -89.3481
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hattiesburg MS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Royontheroad
Texas
Mar 29, 2014

Adequate

Good value for what is was- a place to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmaz1
Marin county
May 11, 2013

Great Value

I have stayed at high-end to low-end places around the US. Would definltely rec this to budget-minded travelers to H'Burg. Bonus- Waffle machine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mahogany Bar!

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batmnz
Brandon, MS
Sep 17, 2012

Bargain

Jusr needed a place to spend the night after a ballgame. Staff was great, late check-in no problem. Very comfortable bed. Nicer than I had expected! Will stay again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.Fountain
Hartsville, SC 29550, USA
Apr 7, 2012

wonderful getaway

With the friendly staff, fitness room, continental breakfast, and the great location of this hotel, I could'nt have asked for a better place to stay in Hattiesburg!! And its very close to Camp Shelby which made it even better. If I ever had to stay in Hattiesburg again...this is the hotel I'm chosing. And the price was very reasonable. I really enjoyed my stay here and I highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit Hattiesburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping...Turtle Creek Mall is less than 3 miles down Hardy St and this mall has some great stores inside. For dining...there are all kinds of great restaurants and bars located walking or driving distance from the hotel. And its all easy to find!!!

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, MS
Mar 19, 2011

Does the job

Hotel was fine, clean and easy access. I only stayed one night for a quick event. Staff was helpful and nice although the complementary breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search