$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

2 stars
View map of 111 Thornhill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Awesome trip to see family

It was great! The staff was awesome, the room was clean and the hotel was minutes away from... See full review

  • Jasmine S.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Jordan Business

breakfast good-yes would recommend to a friend and coworkers See full review

  • mewade23
  • Oct 25, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hattiesburg MS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt From Texas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 23, 2014

good value and convenient location

The beds were on the hard and springy side of comfortable. And the halls smelled smoked in. But the room was clean and the staff was friendly enough. The breakfast selection was about the same as most places in this level (they have a waffle machine). Except they didn't have a cooler for things like yogurt or chocolate milk. And the fruit selection was limited to apples. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unknown 1
Business
Hattiesburg Ms
Jul 14, 2014

Ok

It was ok, no bad experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darthrader
Business
Arkansas
Jun 30, 2014

Clean, comfortable, easy access, but strong smell of cleanin products

The room was clean and roomy, the beds were comfortable. The front desk was efficient and polite and gave us great information about dining. (There are a LOT of dining choices across the interstate.) The breakfast area was neat and clean and offered pastries, waffles, cereal and toast along with coffee and juices. My only critique was that there was a very strong smell of cleaning product. We had some Fabreeze with us, so we sprayed that and it nuetralized the scent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross the freeway and you will find all the typical chain restaurants... Olive Garden, Red Lobsters, Subway, and lots and lots of choices.

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baby boy
Business
la.
Feb 20, 2012

family get together

the staff was ecellent from the check-in to the housekeeping staff.would very much stay again in the near future. thanks to staff all of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janvan
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 24, 2011

Would not stay here again

The hotel is run down and not the cleanest. The room we stayed in had touch up paint patches on the walls that did not match at all. The wall paper in the bath is starting to peel from the walls and the upholstery in the breakfast is dirty and stained. My daughter found a bug in the bedding our 2nd day there. I was disappointed and would have changed hotels after the first night if I could have gotten my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSU Soccer Dad
Business
Florida
Oct 14, 2010

Good bang for the buck

Very nice lady at the front desk when I checked in. Room was clean, with everything I needed to crash for the night. Breakfast bar of donuts, bagels, juice and muffins was great so we could eat and get back on the road. No complaints. Good price for a good clean room with free wifi, and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off I-59 with easy off and easy on. Good for someone just passing through like me.

Back to menu Return to top