$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

2 stars
111 Thornhill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
Everything was great!

We were very pleased with everything...and a great breakfast too! See full review

  • Cruella52
  • Nov 21, 2013
Nothing to brag about

This hotel is nice. It's nothing to brag about, but its def. a nice bargain, if you need something... See full review

  • Mike Caesar
  • Mar 17, 2014
Located in the heart of south Mississippi's rolling pine woods, Hattiesburg is called the Hub of the South. The Days Inn is centrally located less than 90 minutes from New Orleans LA, Mobile AL, Jackson MS and the Gulf Coast. We are convenient to business, educational and cultural interests.

Hotel Map

31.3253 -89.3481
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hattiesburg MS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DariusS
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Aug 15, 2014

Last minute getaway

I needed a hotel quick one evening so I could visit a friend. This place sufficed. It was cheap, had a tv, shower, clean bed and internet. Which is enough for me. Can't ask for much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mewade23
Business
Mississippi
Jun 15, 2014

Safe

safe affordable breakfast excellent parking lot lighting great local eatery close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Caesar
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 17, 2014

Nothing to brag about

This hotel is nice. It's nothing to brag about, but its def. a nice bargain, if you need something cheap and quiet. I'm not a fan of the "in room doors" that leads to a complete strangers room, and I didn't want to hear the people next door going at it all night. Other than that, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Any event Top Flight Ent. is hosting.

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotsa traveling
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 27, 2013

Excellent Value, Friendly Staff

I had booked well in advance. When I got there, I guess it was a football weekend or something, the hotel was booked solid. I was glad I had got my reservation early. The staff was extremely friendly; the room was great; the location was perfect, and I enjoyed my stay. I also saw that it had lots of amenities, like a weight room, which I didn't have time to use, only staying one night. it was much more reasonably priced than some others in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into vegan, the only game in town is the New Yokel Market, 205 Main St. It's small, but stocks good whole foods and you can eat a nice lunch, have a smoothie, and take some snacks back to the room. It's a laid back place.

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John John 2013
Business
Meridian, ms.
Mar 18, 2013

Have Fun

The rooms were clean, but its not like they ask did you need you linens change, the people who made up the beds and clean the rooms were real nice, front desk clerk nice, Breakfast can use some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Photog bill
Business
New Orleans area
Oct 28, 2012

Just ok

Like I said, it was just ok. cat say that I slept good, the bed was hard, and the room was a little to cold, there was not " cozyness" to it. So it was just "ok"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. dunn
Business
meridian, ms
Apr 11, 2011

Ms school 2011

Attended the MS DMH schol for addiciton professsionals at the convention center, the stay was comfortable. It was a comfortable stay with friendly staff, the only suggestion is a more updated physical fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
G'burg , MD
May 8, 2010

Hattiesburg Business Trip

This is my third stay at the hotel and I have been very satisfied with the no-nonsense accommodations. The trip consisted of a week and the housekeeping has mastered their attention to detail. Upon return from a long and tiring day, I knew my room would be clean and in order. The cold breakfast is a different story, the cereal and pastry selection never changed. I commend the front desk clerk, who one morning brought in an apple and orange after I asked if they ever had fresh fruit. Oh well.... If you're looking for a clean and friendly business or traveler hotel, the way to go. If a vacation spot, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Within two blocks you have 2 gas stations, a family grocery store, large chain drug store and several reputable/ good family restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search