$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

2 stars
111 Thornhill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Everything was great!

We were very pleased with everything...and a great breakfast too! See full review

  • Cruella52
  • Nov 21, 2013
Nothing to brag about

This hotel is nice. It's nothing to brag about, but its def. a nice bargain, if you need something... See full review

  • Mike Caesar
  • Mar 17, 2014
Located in the heart of south Mississippi's rolling pine woods, Hattiesburg is called the Hub of the South. The Days Inn is centrally located less than 90 minutes from New Orleans LA, Mobile AL, Jackson MS and the Gulf Coast. We are convenient to business, educational and cultural interests.

Hotel Map

31.3253 -89.3481
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hattiesburg MS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • M. M. Roberts Stadium: 1,031.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janvan
Atlanta GA
Mar 24, 2011

Would not stay here again

The hotel is run down and not the cleanest. The room we stayed in had touch up paint patches on the walls that did not match at all. The wall paper in the bath is starting to peel from the walls and the upholstery in the breakfast is dirty and stained. My daughter found a bug in the bedding our 2nd day there. I was disappointed and would have changed hotels after the first night if I could have gotten my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janvan
Atlanta GA
Mar 24, 2011

Would not stay here again

The hotel is run down and not the cleanest. The room we stayed in had touch up paint patches on the walls that did not match at all. The wall paper in the bath is starting to peel from the walls and the upholstery in the breakfast is dirty and stained. My daughter found a bug in the bedding our 2nd day there. I was disappointed and would have changed hotels after the first night if I could have gotten my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FishOil
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 9, 2013

basic accommodation

Just needed a room for one night while passing through. This fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TG traveler
Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Too much broken

We got a good rate and everything was in order when we arrived (traveling to visit family for Thanksgiving). The room seemed ok at first, but we discovered that the internet service was inconsistent to such a degree that it was unusable. The phone or phone line in the room didn't work (which I discovered when I tried to call to ask about the internet service issue). There was a short in one of the lamps next to the bed, and the desk lamp didn't have a bulb (so we just moved the bulb from the shorted out light to the desk). The pillows were waaaaay too thick and kept your head in an uncomfortable position. The bed was ok comfortable but not great (it was as expected for an inexpensive hotel). We'd stayed at this hotel a couple of times before, and it was ok, but this time, it was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DSU Soccer Dad
Florida
Oct 14, 2010

Good bang for the buck

Very nice lady at the front desk when I checked in. Room was clean, with everything I needed to crash for the night. Breakfast bar of donuts, bagels, juice and muffins was great so we could eat and get back on the road. No complaints. Good price for a good clean room with free wifi, and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off I-59 with easy off and easy on. Good for someone just passing through like me.

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mewade23
Business
Mississippi
Jun 15, 2014

Safe

safe affordable breakfast excellent parking lot lighting great local eatery close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thavefaith
Vicksburg, Ms
Mar 11, 2013

fine for price

Fine for the price. I was there for a quick trip to Hattiesburg and experienced no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, MS
Mar 19, 2011

Does the job

Hotel was fine, clean and easy access. I only stayed one night for a quick event. Staff was helpful and nice although the complementary breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meridian, MS
Mar 19, 2011

Does the job

Hotel was fine, clean and easy access. I only stayed one night for a quick event. Staff was helpful and nice although the complementary breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unknown 1
Hattiesburg Ms
Jul 14, 2014

Ok

It was ok, no bad experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top