$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 15, 2015

Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

2 stars
View map of 111 Thornhill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Caesar
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 17, 2014

Nothing to brag about

This hotel is nice. It's nothing to brag about, but its def. a nice bargain, if you need something cheap and quiet. I'm not a fan of the "in room doors" that leads to a complete strangers room, and I didn't want to hear the people next door going at it all night. Other than that, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Any event Top Flight Ent. is hosting.

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alaska guy
Business
Anchorage, AK
Feb 19, 2014

Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

This is your basic hotel if you need a couple nights rest. The staff is diligent and friendly. The hotel and rooms were clean although not what I would call top-notch. Just a decent hotel. You can tell the building is not new. There was sometimes a strong smell of disinfectant (or something) in the hallways. The front desk went out of their way to help when we needed to stay an extra couple of nights (kept our rate and made sure we didn't have to switch rooms). The hotel is near many stores and facilities including a great Chinese food place just down the street which delivers to the hotel. On the other hand the hotel is right next to the freeway but the car noises were masked somewhat by the sound of the air conditioner (which I happen to like because it helps me sleep). The room didn't have a great view of anything in particular but we watched a big thunderstorm through the large window in the room and that was interesting..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese food restaurant just down the block - they deliver and the egg rolls are huge

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruella52
Business
Lake Powell, UT
Nov 21, 2013

Everything was great!

We were very pleased with everything...and a great breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lotsa traveling
Business
Jackson, MS
Oct 27, 2013

Excellent Value, Friendly Staff

I had booked well in advance. When I got there, I guess it was a football weekend or something, the hotel was booked solid. I was glad I had got my reservation early. The staff was extremely friendly; the room was great; the location was perfect, and I enjoyed my stay. I also saw that it had lots of amenities, like a weight room, which I didn't have time to use, only staying one night. it was much more reasonably priced than some others in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into vegan, the only game in town is the New Yokel Market, 205 Main St. It's small, but stocks good whole foods and you can eat a nice lunch, have a smoothie, and take some snacks back to the room. It's a laid back place.

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FishOil
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 9, 2013

basic accommodation

Just needed a room for one night while passing through. This fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hmaz1
Business
Marin county
May 11, 2013

Great Value

I have stayed at high-end to low-end places around the US. Would definltely rec this to budget-minded travelers to H'Burg. Bonus- Waffle machine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mahogany Bar!

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John John 2013
Business
Meridian, ms.
Mar 18, 2013

Have Fun

The rooms were clean, but its not like they ask did you need you linens change, the people who made up the beds and clean the rooms were real nice, front desk clerk nice, Breakfast can use some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thavefaith
Business
Vicksburg, Ms
Mar 11, 2013

fine for price

Fine for the price. I was there for a quick trip to Hattiesburg and experienced no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loneryderky
Business
Murray Ky.
Feb 5, 2013

Nice place at a nice price.

The staff was fantastic, the overall hotel was clean and well maintained, the breakfast was well stocked with cold foods and hot waffles. The only problem we encountered was the bed, it was aweful, worn out. If they replaced the beds I would return for another stay. All in all a great price for a nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Driver
Business
A state
Dec 30, 2012

A good getaway

We stayed there for three nights and i do not have any complaints about our stay. A good room for the price. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top