$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

2 stars
View map of 111 Thornhill Drive, Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Everything was great!

We were very pleased with everything...and a great breakfast too! See full review

  • Cruella52
  • Nov 21, 2013
Nothing to brag about

This hotel is nice. It's nothing to brag about, but its def. a nice bargain, if you need something... See full review

  • Mike Caesar
  • Mar 17, 2014
Located in the heart of south Mississippi's rolling pine woods, Hattiesburg is called the Hub of the South. The Days Inn is centrally located less than 90 minutes from New Orleans LA, Mobile AL, Jackson MS and the Gulf Coast. We are convenient to business, educational and cultural interests.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baby boy
la.
Feb 20, 2012

family get together

the staff was ecellent from the check-in to the housekeeping staff.would very much stay again in the near future. thanks to staff all of them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBelle
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Days Inn

Okay hotel for price and location. Staff may need to communicate more as I had to switch rooms because my initial room was not cleaned when I arrived.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt From Texas
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 23, 2014

good value and convenient location

The beds were on the hard and springy side of comfortable. And the halls smelled smoked in. But the room was clean and the staff was friendly enough. The breakfast selection was about the same as most places in this level (they have a waffle machine). Except they didn't have a cooler for things like yogurt or chocolate milk. And the fruit selection was limited to apples. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DariusS
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Aug 15, 2014

Last minute getaway

I needed a hotel quick one evening so I could visit a friend. This place sufficed. It was cheap, had a tv, shower, clean bed and internet. Which is enough for me. Can't ask for much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unknown 1
Business
Hattiesburg Ms
Jul 14, 2014

Ok

It was ok, no bad experience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
darthrader
Business
Arkansas
Jun 30, 2014

Clean, comfortable, easy access, but strong smell of cleanin products

The room was clean and roomy, the beds were comfortable. The front desk was efficient and polite and gave us great information about dining. (There are a LOT of dining choices across the interstate.) The breakfast area was neat and clean and offered pastries, waffles, cereal and toast along with coffee and juices. My only critique was that there was a very strong smell of cleaning product. We had some Fabreeze with us, so we sprayed that and it nuetralized the scent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross the freeway and you will find all the typical chain restaurants... Olive Garden, Red Lobsters, Subway, and lots and lots of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mewade23
Business
Mississippi
Jun 15, 2014

Safe

safe affordable breakfast excellent parking lot lighting great local eatery close by

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Royontheroad
Business
Texas
Mar 29, 2014

Adequate

Good value for what is was- a place to sleep for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Caesar
Business
Dallas Tx
Mar 17, 2014

Nothing to brag about

This hotel is nice. It's nothing to brag about, but its def. a nice bargain, if you need something cheap and quiet. I'm not a fan of the "in room doors" that leads to a complete strangers room, and I didn't want to hear the people next door going at it all night. Other than that, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Any event Top Flight Ent. is hosting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alaska guy
Business
Anchorage, AK
Feb 19, 2014

Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

This is your basic hotel if you need a couple nights rest. The staff is diligent and friendly. The hotel and rooms were clean although not what I would call top-notch. Just a decent hotel. You can tell the building is not new. There was sometimes a strong smell of disinfectant (or something) in the hallways. The front desk went out of their way to help when we needed to stay an extra couple of nights (kept our rate and made sure we didn't have to switch rooms). The hotel is near many stores and facilities including a great Chinese food place just down the street which delivers to the hotel. On the other hand the hotel is right next to the freeway but the car noises were masked somewhat by the sound of the air conditioner (which I happen to like because it helps me sleep). The room didn't have a great view of anything in particular but we watched a big thunderstorm through the large window in the room and that was interesting..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chinese food restaurant just down the block - they deliver and the egg rolls are huge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Hattiesburg MS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cruella52
Business
Lake Powell, UT
Nov 21, 2013

Everything was great!

We were very pleased with everything...and a great breakfast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top