$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 4302 West Beach Boulevard, Gulfport, MS 39501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
perfect weekend getaway

My friend and I decided to get out of the house for her birthday weekend and we had a blast. I... See full review

  • Tiphanie1817
  • Dec 4, 2014
In town for work

Found this little gem on my app. Friendly staff and great location! The price was perfect. See full review

  • Mr. December
  • Nov 19, 2014
Enjoy beachfront property conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport is near Mississippi Beach, Island View Casino, the Gulf of Mexico, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, gym, pool, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center. Kids under 17 stay for no charge with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 26
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joel W.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Family Getaway

This is the first time I have ever experienced this situation, when I went to my room for the first time, the door was already open, which of course alarmed me. Needless to say I was then concerned about my safety as I was alone. When I informed the front desk they seemed to not care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. December
Business
Nashville
Nov 19, 2014

In town for work

Found this little gem on my app. Friendly staff and great location! The price was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
All names taken lol
Business
Columbia, MS
Jul 9, 2014

Beachfront

Very nice room comfort and clean. There was minimal staff to check in, but adequate. Hotel seemed deserted and unfriendly, but peaceful for an older guy on business traveling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magic Corrine
Business
St Pete beach, fl
Jun 1, 2013

Business Trip

The room was clean, including sheets and towels. Check in was very efficient and the hotel staff was cordial. The per night room rate was very fair as well. The hotel itself is well situated and easily accessible. Got a good night rest and woke up to a very nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go visit the beach!

Back to menu Return to top