$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 4302 West Beach Boulevard, Gulfport, MS 39501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
perfect weekend getaway

My friend and I decided to get out of the house for her birthday weekend and we had a blast. I... See full review

  • Tiphanie1817
  • Dec 4, 2014
In town for work

Found this little gem on my app. Friendly staff and great location! The price was perfect. See full review

  • Mr. December
  • Nov 19, 2014
Enjoy beachfront property conveniently located off Interstate 10, this Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport is near Mississippi Beach, Island View Casino, the Gulf of Mexico, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary breakfast, complimentary internet, airport shuttle service, gym, pool, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center. Kids under 17 stay for no charge with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, HDTV and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bertie the Beach Mom
Denham Springs, La
Jul 11, 2013

Wonderful!!

The staff was by far the best group of people I've ever experienced! Rooms were fresh and clean. Right across from beach. It is my hotel of choice in that area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joel W.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Family Getaway

This is the first time I have ever experienced this situation, when I went to my room for the first time, the door was already open, which of course alarmed me. Needless to say I was then concerned about my safety as I was alone. When I informed the front desk they seemed to not care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie I.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Mississippi Trip

The hotel was great. This was my daughters first trip to the beach. The only thing I didn't not like was the beach was trashy and the water looked like pond water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent to area
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome family trip

I loved the location of this hotel. Right across from the beach. A nice pool overlooked the beach. There was some traffic, but I enjoyed not having to deal with the crowed beaches. Also, the breakfast room had nice windows that overlooked the beach. The breakfast itself was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiphanie1817
Business
baton Rouge, LA
Dec 4, 2014

perfect weekend getaway

My friend and I decided to get out of the house for her birthday weekend and we had a blast. I would recommend the Wingate hotel to anyone it has a great view and the rooms are so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. December
Business
Nashville
Nov 19, 2014

In town for work

Found this little gem on my app. Friendly staff and great location! The price was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superbird
Business
Hueytown Al.
Oct 20, 2014

Great beach getaway.

The staff was very nice went out of their way to make us fill welcome. GREAT breakfast, like eating a super nice restaurant buffet. The only problem was the exhaust fan in bathroom was not working, and the bathtub was very slick.I spoke to the manager and he said that this would be fixed.I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up and down beach road and look at the old homes and the carvings in the middle of the road.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sdprice1
Business
Memphis
Sep 29, 2014

Cozy

This was a warm and inviting hotel. The staff was great! Definitely would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJ Mack
Business
Jackson, MS
Aug 11, 2014

Great place!!

Very clean, nice staff! Great location right across from the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildcat Tim
Business
Louisville KY
Jul 17, 2014

Awesome location

My wife and I had a great experience at the Wingate. Right across the road from the beach. Looks like all of the rooms had a gulf view. Very clean rooms. Had a hot breakfast which was a nice surprise. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HollowayPL
Business
gulf port ms
Jul 10, 2014

good for a quick stay

Just stopped for a few nights. Good location. The night clerk wad very nice and recommended a great place for dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffel house close by for breakfast

Back to menu Return to top