$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Nice hotel for price

Got there about 5pm on a Saturday, check in took less than 5 minutes. Non Smoking rooming, had... See full review

  • Ambrose D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
Gulf Coast hotel with apartment-style living

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

1 King Bed Studio Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio No Smoking
2 Queen beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/ Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio ADA Accessib
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
2 Queen Beds Studio Smoking
2 Queen Beds/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio No Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 Full Bed Studio Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 93
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anakin12
Business
gulfport,ms
Mar 26, 2014

poor stay

this was a poor visit, room wasnt that clean, had hair on the floor and on toilet seat, remote for tv never worked and staff wasnt friendly about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruise The Coast
Business
Vicksburg, Ms
Oct 15, 2012

Worst Hotel I Have Ever Stayed In

Very noise , Room was Filthy, Had NO Amenities at all, Just one bar of soap, Bed was like sleeping on the floor, Had to go get Towels every evening, Will NOT Ever Stay There Again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deltaboy2
Business
Madison,MS
Nov 6, 2013

Hotel in progress

There are some unsavory people living in this hotel. The hotel is under renovation. I would not stay at this hotel until I see better ratings on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffet at the Beau Rivage is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2009

Horrible Roach Motel

This was a horrible hotel. There appeared to be poepling living there instead of renting for vacation purposes. There were roaches everywhere, the room smelled of old musk and I felt unsafe in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prissy Missy
Business
florida
Feb 1, 2010

horrible

This traveling experience was horrible. When my fiance and I finally went to bed, the people above us were walking back and forth across their floor and a child was running around for three hours. There were also people constantly going outside in the passageway to talk. I couldn't get sleep at all for the two nights we were there. The shower drains were clogged up with dirt so every time we turned on the shower, dirt came in the tub and the water filled it up. No one ever came by to clean our room or replace our towels. Then when we went home, $400 mysteriously disappeared from our bank account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilli's had amazing service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prissy Missy
Business
Who Cares ?
Apr 29, 2010

Blegh

I was just visiting my husband at the base nearby. When I got to my room I found hairs all over the sink, soap & toothpaste scum. The room smelled like smoke in the nonsmoking room & also of aged mold. The shower didn't have good pressure. When you wanted cold water all you got was hot & vice versa. While I was checking in, they didn't even have my reservation ready, I had to wait 15minutes for them to redo it for me. It was and okay stay I guess but the maids do a horrible job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

poor housekeeping

I came in late at night to my room and when i turned on the light roaches where on the wall so i did sleep and woke up to more roaches and i went to the front desk to complain. she was cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Jun 22, 2009

worst place i have been to yet

did not compare worst place i'v seen in a long time.i hope this is not the way all the hotles you offer are like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlvn
Business
Birmingham,al
Jun 1, 2010

low star oldish environment

The staff was very accommodating. However, the smoke smell mentioned in other reviews is totally true. Our non-smoking room reeked. Smoke? or cleaning products? Will not stay there with the smell the way it was. Room was clean but showed signs of age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annoyed and unimpressed
Business
Gulfport, mississippi
Mar 10, 2014

needs improvement

When we arrived we were told that we could have a queen or double, not the king that we had booked. We chose the queen, but I believe we were given a double. The lights did not work on the three lamps. When I informed office I was told maintenance would fix it next day.....after we checked out. The bed and pillows were like rocks and the room had a stale smell to it. While it was cheap, it was not worth what I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top