$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yodah
Business
Louisiana
Oct 19, 2009

"Great location, good price"

Perfect location and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Knight Rider
Business
Philadelphia Ms
Aug 2, 2011

weekend getaway

Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. The only complaint i have is that this is a suite with a kitchen but no plates, or coffee cups or coffee!!! But there was a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

seafood buffet at Beau Rivage Casino in Biloxi

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLESSED MAN
Business
PENSACOLA, FL
Mar 26, 2011

SUN SUITES GULFPORT

I requested Handicaped rooms,I was not given them. The rooms were good, The service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Motel is centrally located near gas,dinning.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr crabs
Business
La
May 1, 2011

Great deal

We've stayed here about six times and have enjoyed staying for nearly half of what other chains charge. This particular trip we rented two rooms. One was great. The other smelled terrible. Had a putrid moldy smell. If I had never been before I would have thought different about going back. I guess nowhere is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
May 15, 2010

decent rooms

good location. Right near anything travelers may want to do. Not a far drive to New Orleans or Biloxi. Decent sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall by the interstate is a must-visit!!

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margaret Cuellar
Business
Gulfport, MS
Dec 8, 2014

Good enough for the money

This hotel was pretty cheap, and it was fairly well maintained. It wasn't amazing, but it wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Business
Pensacola
Apr 18, 2015

get a way

hmm.. ok i guess staff was awesome rooms were ok travel to casino wasnt bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer/graduation goer
Business
Chillicothe Mo.
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location for the price.

We went to see my son graduate from Keesler afb so we combined it with a vatation.The hotel is 5 min. from the airport 15 from the beach and 30 from the afb. With all kinds of places to eat all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaMa Bear Dianne
Business
Laurel MS
Mar 8, 2012

A Very Nice Motel

Good place to stay...just needs a few more amenities...like coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk on the beautiful beach & more.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hattiesburg,ms
Dec 8, 2010

unbeatable place for the price

very nice rooms,clean,an had lots of room. the staff was very helpful an nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top