Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toddrick
Business
gulfport
Feb 27, 2014

excellent

Very effective staff. .clean rooms. Great value. Had great time. Slept well. Quiet atmosphere. Nice overall appearance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle house

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spent
Business
Mississippi
Mar 21, 2014

Would stay again

If your on a budget this hotel is OK. In our room the freezer part of the refrigerator did not work, the TV had lines in the viewing area, one eye on the stove did not work. Check-in was a nightmare, it took almost 40min. The good stuff: Cheap, hot water never ran out, microwave, fridge and one stove eye worked perfect. The room and bed were clean, a/c worked good. We feel like we got our monies worth but if your trying to find something wrong... there's plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer/graduation goer
Business
Chillicothe Mo.
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location for the price.

We went to see my son graduate from Keesler afb so we combined it with a vatation.The hotel is 5 min. from the airport 15 from the beach and 30 from the afb. With all kinds of places to eat all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Masterplbr
Business
Gulfport, Ms
Oct 29, 2012

Above average for discount motel

Rooms are always clean. Beds are good. Close enough to beach/casinos. Have stayed here many times. The only thing to know is there are no commodities in room (ie shampoo, coffee, etc.) with exception to hand soap. A fair trade for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strawberri
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 27, 2012

family getaway

Located right across from walmart. There are three different waffle houses a taco bell mcdonalds amd burger king... It was perfect for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Degree
Business
Marrero, LA
Mar 25, 2013

Weekend getaway

Fairly good, fairly good, fairly good, fairly good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrazyCajun
Business
Gueydan, Louisiana
Jun 25, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Wifi did not work. Staff was not too pleasant. They do not clean the rooms unless you request them to, and when we did, they did not do it. Silverware was untrusting to use. The toilet did not flush on our last day there. You must go to the office each day for toilet paper and fresh towels. The price of the rooms was very convenient, and the place was close to Biloxi. It was a good place for us to stay because we spent most of our time on the beach or in Biloxi. I would not have stayed here with kids. If you plan on spending more time at the hotel, I would not recommend it to anyone, especially if you want full service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cmprgrrl
Business
Columbus
Oct 1, 2013

Sneak away weekend

The staff is so nice and helpful! Made my stay very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi was great

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Bligh
Business
San Benito, Texas
Aug 10, 2010

Okay hotel

Stayed there for funeral, and then came home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny Cat
Business
West Tennessee
Jul 15, 2009

really nice

Needed a clean bed and bathing facilities. Got both so hotel served purpose. No hair dryer though. I thought all hotels had hair dryers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top