Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomMom 2
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Inexpensive and close to casino.

My husband and I came over from Pensacola Florida to spend some time at the Island View Casino. This hotel was only about 10 minutes away and much more affordable than any of the surrounding hotels. I would advise you to bring your own pillows (theirs are rather flat) and shampoo (they don't provide this). Though it's not as luxurious as the casino rooms, it was clean and neat and I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check in to this hotel and drive about 10 minutes to the Island View Casino. The money you save on the hotel will allow you to play longer.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marion, Ohio
Jun 15, 2009

Very relaxing time

I went to this hotel to see my soldier off to Iraq. As far as hotels go this one was nice, its near a very busy highway, but it isnt noisy because its off of the street. It would make a great improvement if they would install a pool, but its only about 5 mins away from the beach. Also, we had to walk and take cabs pretty much everywhere which got expensive, however this hotel is within walking distance of a walmart, applebees, and several other ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Bridesmaid
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 4, 2010

Weekend Wedding

The hotel is Great! I was visiting for a weekend wedding, and the price fit my buget. The location is wonderful. It was quiet and the staff was extremely helpful and professional. The full kitchen was another amenity that helped save some money during my trip. The one negative thing was that the hotel is an extended stay, so they do not have daily cleaning services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casino gambler
Business
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Sep 10, 2009

A Casino Stretch!

Everything was ok for the price we paid. The manager was very friendly and knowledgable. There were two problems. The location is not the best in the Gulfport area. I should have checked how far the casinos were from the hotel being that was my reason for being there. The average taxi fair is almost 50.00$ one way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can make deals with local taxi drivers if you agree to use them exclusively while your there.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loosewheel
Business
Dothan, AL
Jan 3, 2010

Better than average

Room and ammenities are excellent. Hotel showing signs of wear and room was not clean at all. Location is perfect for dining, casinos and the Seabee base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ga
Oct 12, 2009

fine

fine..no ptoblems, staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aranator
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 6, 2009

good quality despite the cheap price!

The hotel was a quiet escape when I wanted a break from the action in nearby casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 6, 2010

great location

while staying at the hotel, we watched tv most of the time. the rooms were not so clean found roaches on one and the AC leaked. overall it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP was in walking distance.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adelyn's Momma
Business
Prairieville, La
Apr 19, 2011

Great rooms, very friendly staff!

This was a very nice room. Also the staff was friendly and ready to help. Although the kitchen shoul of had pots and pan. It had a stove but not pots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yodah
Business
Louisiana
Oct 19, 2009

"Great location, good price"

Perfect location and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top