$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Always on the load
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 9, 2013

Stay at somewhere else

I chose this place for only one reason - cost. I kept the lowest expectation when I checked in. The room didn't even meet my lowest expectation. The carpet looks like someone just returned from beach with sands and all strange looking stuffs. Bed must be over twenty year old. And the room doesn't have shampoo and basic amenities. The ice-maker is broken, and the in-room refrigerator couldn't make ice quick enough, so I had to walk to the service station next door to get a cup of cold water. If I knew this place place is so bad, I'd pay another extra 15 bucks to stay at motel 6. The staff were very friendly. This is probably the only thing positive about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deltaboy2
Business
Madison,MS
Nov 6, 2013

Hotel in progress

There are some unsavory people living in this hotel. The hotel is under renovation. I would not stay at this hotel until I see better ratings on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffet at the Beau Rivage is very good.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2009

Horrible Roach Motel

This was a horrible hotel. There appeared to be poepling living there instead of renting for vacation purposes. There were roaches everywhere, the room smelled of old musk and I felt unsafe in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pine Grove La.
Oct 12, 2009

very hard beds

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Trashy at best

Motel staff allowed low lifes to hang around rooms. Felt very unsafe. Needed handicap room which I reserved but they did not have one when I checked in. I could not even shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlow
Jun 30, 2008

My review of Sun Suites Gulfport

TERRIBLE DO NOT GO!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prissy Missy
Business
florida
Feb 1, 2010

horrible

This traveling experience was horrible. When my fiance and I finally went to bed, the people above us were walking back and forth across their floor and a child was running around for three hours. There were also people constantly going outside in the passageway to talk. I couldn't get sleep at all for the two nights we were there. The shower drains were clogged up with dirt so every time we turned on the shower, dirt came in the tub and the water filled it up. No one ever came by to clean our room or replace our towels. Then when we went home, $400 mysteriously disappeared from our bank account.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilli's had amazing service

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Worse Stay Ever

Very unsafe area!! I was scared for my safety. Police were in and out of the parking lot. I checked in at 7. Left the hotel on my own. I would NEVER stay in this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Close to I-10

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2008

Unpleasent All Around

The Sun Suites Hotel was not at all what I expected. I have stayed in many hotels in the area but by far, I wish I would have avoided staying at this hotel. The room was not really clean. First of all the bathroom or should I say bathtub had black film in the bottom of the tub. The upkeep of the hotel was horrible (garbage was piled up in garbage bins that smelled rather rank), it appeared as if the garbage had not been taken out in several weeks. The other guest in the hotel would basically go from door to door banging and asking for assistance or money. I felt rather unsafe staying at this hotel. I witnessed a security guard breaking up a fight outside. The hotel seemed ghetto to say the least. The air conditioning in the room barely if any cooled the room. But the most humerous if I would say is at 3:00AM in the morning I awoke to a loud booming/crashing sound--The garbage was finally being collected..... The sheets on the bed were stained but I am not one to readily complain, I booked this hotel as a last minute deal, but I have learned my lesson, avoid this hotel at all cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing positive about this hotel was the short driving distance to the Outlet Mall.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prissy Missy
Business
Who Cares ?
Apr 29, 2010

Blegh

I was just visiting my husband at the base nearby. When I got to my room I found hairs all over the sink, soap & toothpaste scum. The room smelled like smoke in the nonsmoking room & also of aged mold. The shower didn't have good pressure. When you wanted cold water all you got was hot & vice versa. While I was checking in, they didn't even have my reservation ready, I had to wait 15minutes for them to redo it for me. It was and okay stay I guess but the maids do a horrible job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top