$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, La
Apr 10, 2011

The good and bad

We went to the beach and did a little shopping. Also riding around and just looking at all the beautiful areas around Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Primer Outlet

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Creighton
Business
Baker, LA
Jun 28, 2009

OK Overall

Wasn't crazy about te location behind the gas station. The room was nice. Loved the ful kitchen yet there is no housekeeping during your stay. Bring your own towels because they won't bring them and make your own bed and don't mess up your sheets because they will not change them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hard Rock Casino is the best. It has fine dinnng, entertainment, shopping and night life all in one. If you could afford it there is an hotel also but if not (like me)the Sun Suites is only about 20 minutes away. Enjoy!

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Jul 20, 2009

Not to bad...

We stayed for a baseball tournament....the location was great. However; I was concerned about the safety of my family. They were many people hanging out on the balconies and were saying rude comments to my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Casino Fan
Business
Ellisville MS
Jun 20, 2011

Unhappy Customer

First, I will admit the room was clean and smelled fresh but...there was very little room between one side of the bed and the wall. not even enough room for a night stand. There was no coffee for the coffee pot provided and no shampoo. I can understand they couldn't provide these things for folks who stay a week at a time but for a one night guest it doesn't seem unreasonable to expect these simple things. Having to get dressed, go get coffee and shampoo at the curb store next door did not set well with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kdenso
Business
Houma, LA
Oct 12, 2014

Okay, at best

I saw a couple of tiny roaches in my room just as I arrived. No breakfast to be found. Shady characters at the gas station nearby. Did not have a non-smoking room available as I requested. Tub drained very slowly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ole Biloxi Scooner is an excellent hidden gem of a restaurant that was nearby.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cotton Top
Business
Mobile, AL
Aug 4, 2009

Restless In Gulfport

Thank goodness we only stayed ONE night! We thought we'd never get to sleep because the beds sqeeked loudly every time movement was made trying to get comfortable, the refrigerator POPPED every few minutes during the night and there were waterbugs in the bathroom. Hopefully next time we stay in Gulfport we can make a better choice in motels. Also, the accomadations requested were not the same as the accomadations we got! We asked for one queen bed and got two double beds. Since we are use to a queen at home, we slept in two separate beds trying for more comfort(but that didn't happen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were here to play at the casinos so the distance to the casinos was very reasonable.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna-Luise
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 17, 2007

Maintenance an issue...

I chose Sun Suites Gulfport because of its proximity to the local airport. After arriving, I was advised by family members that it was not in an ideal part of town but should be relatively safe. Check-in was great - staff service was very good. When I returned that night to enter my room for the first time, a man I've never seen before came out of MY room...at which point I turned around, went back to the front desk and advised them there was someone else in my room. I was given another room on the dark side of the hotel, lower level. Upon entering, the door closed behind me and I was in total darkness. Ceiling light didn't work. Lamp in the corner flickered when I turned that on...fire waiting to happen so I turned it back off. The bedside lamp also didn't work. As I locked the door for the evening, I realized that the fold-over bolt on the door didn't work - the door had apparently been forced open from outside at some point and the hardware was ripped out of the door and just hanging. Thankfully, the deadbolt was operational. The room was clean, nice kitchenette, lovely bathroom...which would have been lovelier had I had an operational shower at 5:00 a.m. the next morning when I attempted to get a shower. No water from the shower nozzle, but lots of water from the tub spigot...which is where I ended up, on my knees with my head under the spigot to wash my hair. The difficulties in the morning caused me to be 30 minutes late for an appointment I had...not a good way to start the day... All in all, not a pleasant experience. Had I not been many hours on planes the day I arrived and too tired to care, I would not have stayed. In the future, I've been warned...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east liverpool,ohio
Jul 2, 2009

just ok

my room was outside off the employee lounge, so there was always employees hanging around ,even at two in the morning,making plenty of noise.Guest would hang around my room all hours of the day and night to smoke and just gather because my room was under shelter from the sun and rain..No one freshened up the room the entire time of my stay had to go find garbage bags and fresh towels, the staff wouldn,t give them to me, had to go to the office to get what I needed, even though it stated that the staff would clean and freshen up the room once during the week while i was there.Had a wonderful vacation, didnt let the hoel ruin my time spent in gulfport....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the beaches,restraunts and other attractions

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dandan3
Business
pearl ms
Feb 17, 2014

Total Nightmare

Awful dirty gave our room away couldn't get in the other

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tacomaker
Business
Kenner, La
Mar 1, 2014

disorganized

This location seemed very disorganized. The room was missing a reflector under the large burner on the stove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top