$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
89 reviews
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!! See full review

  • Ms.Richmond
  • Sep 11, 2012
Gulf Coast hotel with apartment-style living

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Hotel Map

30.4168 -89.0949
Nearby airports
(GPT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Two Double Beds Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
King Suite
1 King-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tbellknight
boyce,louisiana
Nov 5, 2012

night layover

workingman hotel- complete kitchen bed not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sugerdaddy
alabama
Jul 25, 2011

no housekeep sevice

nothing it rained, yes if they would have cleaned my room when i was out, the nosies was out of this world kids run around and did have clean liens or towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cotton Top
Mobile, AL
Aug 4, 2009

Restless In Gulfport

Thank goodness we only stayed ONE night! We thought we'd never get to sleep because the beds sqeeked loudly every time movement was made trying to get comfortable, the refrigerator POPPED every few minutes during the night and there were waterbugs in the bathroom. Hopefully next time we stay in Gulfport we can make a better choice in motels. Also, the accomadations requested were not the same as the accomadations we got! We asked for one queen bed and got two double beds. Since we are use to a queen at home, we slept in two separate beds trying for more comfort(but that didn't happen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We were here to play at the casinos so the distance to the casinos was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcpr
gulfport, ms
Aug 13, 2012

insulation

The room lacked insulation severly. You could hear every foot step from the room overhead, people walking and talking right outside and in the rooms next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna-Luise
Baltimore, MD
Nov 17, 2007

Maintenance an issue...

I chose Sun Suites Gulfport because of its proximity to the local airport. After arriving, I was advised by family members that it was not in an ideal part of town but should be relatively safe. Check-in was great - staff service was very good. When I returned that night to enter my room for the first time, a man I've never seen before came out of MY room...at which point I turned around, went back to the front desk and advised them there was someone else in my room. I was given another room on the dark side of the hotel, lower level. Upon entering, the door closed behind me and I was in total darkness. Ceiling light didn't work. Lamp in the corner flickered when I turned that on...fire waiting to happen so I turned it back off. The bedside lamp also didn't work. As I locked the door for the evening, I realized that the fold-over bolt on the door didn't work - the door had apparently been forced open from outside at some point and the hardware was ripped out of the door and just hanging. Thankfully, the deadbolt was operational. The room was clean, nice kitchenette, lovely bathroom...which would have been lovelier had I had an operational shower at 5:00 a.m. the next morning when I attempted to get a shower. No water from the shower nozzle, but lots of water from the tub spigot...which is where I ended up, on my knees with my head under the spigot to wash my hair. The difficulties in the morning caused me to be 30 minutes late for an appointment I had...not a good way to start the day... All in all, not a pleasant experience. Had I not been many hours on planes the day I arrived and too tired to care, I would not have stayed. In the future, I've been warned...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shrumper
tupelo
Oct 23, 2011

get a vacum that works

glad it was just for a brief night. room needed cleaning bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 6, 2009

For the hotel warrior on a budget

Hotel staff was very polite and helpful hotel room was neat but a bit on the dirty side ei mildewy shower curtain dust carpet a roach or two thick smoke smell in a non smoking room and it seemed to be on the noisy side in the day time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There's ton of great restaurants in the area the most I've ever seen in the span of of a 3 mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
east liverpool,ohio
Jul 2, 2009

just ok

my room was outside off the employee lounge, so there was always employees hanging around ,even at two in the morning,making plenty of noise.Guest would hang around my room all hours of the day and night to smoke and just gather because my room was under shelter from the sun and rain..No one freshened up the room the entire time of my stay had to go find garbage bags and fresh towels, the staff wouldn,t give them to me, had to go to the office to get what I needed, even though it stated that the staff would clean and freshen up the room once during the week while i was there.Had a wonderful vacation, didnt let the hoel ruin my time spent in gulfport....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the beaches,restraunts and other attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
Jul 23, 2010

It was so...basic.

It is very "low budget" (moreso than I expected), the bed creaked but the linens were at least clean. Towels were very thin poor quality, one very thin bar of soap on vanity, none in shower. Bathroom floor need a mop! Had burners to cook with, but no cooking utensils. Coffee maker but no coffee. (But did get some from office.) VERY loud group of men outside door were talking at 4 in the morning!! But...it was convenient to the airport and restaurants. Thank God.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shreveport, La
Apr 10, 2011

The good and bad

We went to the beach and did a little shopping. Also riding around and just looking at all the beautiful areas around Biloxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Primer Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search