$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yodah
Business
Louisiana
Oct 19, 2009

"Great location, good price"

Perfect location and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blue Knight Rider
Business
Philadelphia Ms
Aug 2, 2011

weekend getaway

Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. The only complaint i have is that this is a suite with a kitchen but no plates, or coffee cups or coffee!!! But there was a coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

seafood buffet at Beau Rivage Casino in Biloxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLESSED MAN
Business
PENSACOLA, FL
Mar 26, 2011

SUN SUITES GULFPORT

I requested Handicaped rooms,I was not given them. The rooms were good, The service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Motel is centrally located near gas,dinning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr crabs
Business
La
May 1, 2011

Great deal

We've stayed here about six times and have enjoyed staying for nearly half of what other chains charge. This particular trip we rented two rooms. One was great. The other smelled terrible. Had a putrid moldy smell. If I had never been before I would have thought different about going back. I guess nowhere is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, MI
May 15, 2010

decent rooms

good location. Right near anything travelers may want to do. Not a far drive to New Orleans or Biloxi. Decent sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet mall by the interstate is a must-visit!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margaret Cuellar
Business
Gulfport, MS
Dec 8, 2014

Good enough for the money

This hotel was pretty cheap, and it was fairly well maintained. It wasn't amazing, but it wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Business
Pensacola
Apr 18, 2015

get a way

hmm.. ok i guess staff was awesome rooms were ok travel to casino wasnt bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer/graduation goer
Business
Chillicothe Mo.
Jun 14, 2009

Great Location for the price.

We went to see my son graduate from Keesler afb so we combined it with a vatation.The hotel is 5 min. from the airport 15 from the beach and 30 from the afb. With all kinds of places to eat all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patricia on the Road
Business
Alaska
Mar 7, 2014

Pretty nice room, with bugs!

The room was actually pretty nice. Smelled ok, appeared clean, bed was comfortable. No insulation between floors, so you can hear every footstep. But I can live with that too. But I woke in the morning covered in bug bites! Not just one or 2, dozens! The front desk thought perhaps the previous guest had a dog with fleas. But these were definitely not fleas. They got in my clothes and continued to bite me that day on my road trip! I don't know what kind of bug it was. By the time I felt a bite, it would be gone. Never did see the little boogers. Just the large welts that appeared with itching. The next night, I had to spend hours de-bugging my suitcase and clothes. I've stayed at over 3 dozen budget motels on this road trip. This is the first one with bugs. And THAT is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annoyed and unimpressed
Business
Gulfport, mississippi
Mar 10, 2014

needs improvement

When we arrived we were told that we could have a queen or double, not the king that we had booked. We chose the queen, but I believe we were given a double. The lights did not work on the three lamps. When I informed office I was told maintenance would fix it next day.....after we checked out. The bed and pillows were like rocks and the room had a stale smell to it. While it was cheap, it was not worth what I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top