$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
85 reviews
Nice hotel for price

Got there about 5pm on a Saturday, check in took less than 5 minutes. Non Smoking rooming, had... See full review

  • Ambrose D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Property features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

★★
$53
3.4 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$40
2.2 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$55
3.8 / 5 404 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.4 / 5 231 reviews
★★★
$58
3.7 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$52
3.1 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$38
2.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 28 reviews

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Queen Studio Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking 1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
1 King Bed Studio Smoking
1 King Bed Studio Smoking 1 King Bed Studio Smoking
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking 1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
Double Full Studio Smoking
2 Full Bed Studio Smoking 2 Full Bed Studio Smoking
Queen Studio ADA Accessible
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessible 1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessible
Double Full Studio No Smoking
2 Full Bed Studio No Smoking 2 Full Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen Studio No Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking 1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 85
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DABOO
Family
BAY SPRINGS, MS
Jul 29, 2014

Don't recommend anyone stay here

WE WERE THERE FOR A FAMILY REUNION AND THERE WERE SEVERAL ISSUES. FIRST WE HAD NO CLEAN TOWELS. WE HAD TO GO TO THE OFFICE TURN IN OUR DIRTY TOWELS WAIT FOR THEM TO WASH AND DRY THEM AND GO BACK AND GET THEM ONLY TO BE TOLD THEY FORGOT TO PUT THEM IN THE DRYER. SECOND THERE WERE GNATS AND ROACHES IN ALL OUR ROOMS. KEY CARDS DIDN'T WORK AT SOME ROOMS. SOME WERE QUOTED ONE PRICE THEN CHARGED ANOTHER UPON ARRIVAL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelers Dallas
Family
Dallas TX
Jun 24, 2014

ROOMS CIVEN AWAY BEFORE WE ARRIVED

We did not stay at this hotel because the day front desk clerk gave our rooms away before we arrived. The manager was unavailable but we were able to get a credit on our visa card for a refund through our booking company. I would suggest you delist this hotel for short term stays. it looked as thought there were many permanent residents Michael Frank

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dandan3
Family
pearl ms
Feb 17, 2014

Total Nightmare

Awful dirty gave our room away couldn't get in the other

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
w2wage
Family
Frederick, Maryland
Feb 5, 2013

Big Disappointment

We arrived at the hotel about 10 p.m. and were assigned a room. When we got to the room, the door was ajar. We opened the door and looked inside. The room had not been cleaned, the beds had not been made and dirty dishes were in the kitchenette sink. We went back to the front desk to arrange for another room, but were told that no other rooms were available. We were given clean sheets and towels and we returned to the room and made our own beds. When we returned to the room the next evening, there were still dirty dishes in the sink. Although the beds had been made, the room was not as clean as we would have expected it would be. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are really desperate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Strawberri
Family
New Orleans, Louisiana
Dec 27, 2012

family getaway

Located right across from walmart. There are three different waffle houses a taco bell mcdonalds amd burger king... It was perfect for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcpr
Family
gulfport, ms
Aug 13, 2012

insulation

The room lacked insulation severly. You could hear every foot step from the room overhead, people walking and talking right outside and in the rooms next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tricia super aunt
Family
Stockton, Kansas
Jul 5, 2012

Why are you staying there?

Sun Suites is not where the average traveler wants to stay. I went through 3 rooms before landing in the 4th in a room that was just subpar. While driving through a mandatory police stop, the policeman asked me for my car rental papers. When I told him I was staying at Sun Suites he asked me, "Why are you staying there?" I didn't have an answer to give him... No, don't stay at Sun Suites ever!!! Pay the extra and stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaMa Bear Dianne
Family
Laurel MS
Mar 8, 2012

A Very Nice Motel

Good place to stay...just needs a few more amenities...like coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk on the beautiful beach & more.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sugerdaddy
Family
alabama
Jul 25, 2011

no housekeep sevice

nothing it rained, yes if they would have cleaned my room when i was out, the nosies was out of this world kids run around and did have clean liens or towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
walker,la
May 9, 2011

very nice place

went to the beach. needed a pool. first time going

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top