$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

3 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
85 reviews
Nice hotel for price

Got there about 5pm on a Saturday, check in took less than 5 minutes. Non Smoking rooming, had... See full review

  • Ambrose D.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Property features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)
Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

★★
$53
3.4 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$40
2.2 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$55
3.8 / 5 404 reviews
★★★★
$82
4.4 / 5 231 reviews
★★★
$58
3.7 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$52
3.1 / 5 28 reviews
★★
$38
2.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$59
3.4 / 5 28 reviews

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Queen Studio Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking 1 Queen Bed Studio Smoking
1 King Bed Studio Smoking
1 King Bed Studio Smoking 1 King Bed Studio Smoking
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking 1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
Double Full Studio Smoking
2 Full Bed Studio Smoking 2 Full Bed Studio Smoking
Queen Studio ADA Accessible
1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessible 1 Queen Bed Studio ADA Accessible
Double Full Studio No Smoking
2 Full Bed Studio No Smoking 2 Full Bed Studio No Smoking
Queen Studio No Smoking
1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking 1 Queen Bed Studio No Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 85
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ambrose D.
Couples
Vidor
Dec 30, 2014

Nice hotel for price

Got there about 5pm on a Saturday, check in took less than 5 minutes. Non Smoking rooming, had refrigerator, microwave, stove. Clean room. Hotel parking lot is very well lit at night. Overall nice stay and great price for room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margaret Cuellar
Couples
Gulfport, MS
Dec 8, 2014

Good enough for the money

This hotel was pretty cheap, and it was fairly well maintained. It wasn't amazing, but it wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spent
Couples
Mississippi
Mar 21, 2014

Would stay again

If your on a budget this hotel is OK. In our room the freezer part of the refrigerator did not work, the TV had lines in the viewing area, one eye on the stove did not work. Check-in was a nightmare, it took almost 40min. The good stuff: Cheap, hot water never ran out, microwave, fridge and one stove eye worked perfect. The room and bed were clean, a/c worked good. We feel like we got our monies worth but if your trying to find something wrong... there's plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle 37
Couples
Laurel Mississippi
Mar 17, 2014

Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden correal

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annoyed and unimpressed
Couples
Gulfport, mississippi
Mar 10, 2014

needs improvement

When we arrived we were told that we could have a queen or double, not the king that we had booked. We chose the queen, but I believe we were given a double. The lights did not work on the three lamps. When I informed office I was told maintenance would fix it next day.....after we checked out. The bed and pillows were like rocks and the room had a stale smell to it. While it was cheap, it was not worth what I spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deltaboy2
Couples
Madison,MS
Nov 6, 2013

Hotel in progress

There are some unsavory people living in this hotel. The hotel is under renovation. I would not stay at this hotel until I see better ratings on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The buffet at the Beau Rivage is very good.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cmprgrrl
Couples
Columbus
Oct 1, 2013

Sneak away weekend

The staff is so nice and helpful! Made my stay very comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi was great

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrazyCajun
Couples
Gueydan, Louisiana
Jun 25, 2013

Couple's Getaway

Wifi did not work. Staff was not too pleasant. They do not clean the rooms unless you request them to, and when we did, they did not do it. Silverware was untrusting to use. The toilet did not flush on our last day there. You must go to the office each day for toilet paper and fresh towels. The price of the rooms was very convenient, and the place was close to Biloxi. It was a good place for us to stay because we spent most of our time on the beach or in Biloxi. I would not have stayed here with kids. If you plan on spending more time at the hotel, I would not recommend it to anyone, especially if you want full service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Degree
Couples
Marrero, LA
Mar 25, 2013

Weekend getaway

Fairly good, fairly good, fairly good, fairly good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tbellknight
Couples
boyce,louisiana
Nov 5, 2012

night layover

workingman hotel- complete kitchen bed not very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top