$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
143 reviews
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!! See full review

  • Ms.Richmond
  • Sep 11, 2012
Sun Suites is a leading economy, extended stay lodging chain, featuring clean, convenient, quality accommodations, specially designed for the extended stay guest. The Sun Suites of Gulfport is a 3-story building, complete with apartment size kitchens and comfortable living areas. The Hotel is conveniently located with easy access from the interstate. Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Free parking.

Hotel Map

30.4168 -89.0949
Nearby airports
(GPT), 2.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

Two Double Beds Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
King Suite
1 King-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Sun Suites Gulfport

Friendly folks> My wife & I have stayed several times at this hotel. It is near the airport, and on a major highway. What we enjoy is total privacy after get situated and check in. We have stayed at several SunSuites and have always been pleased with the services for this price hotel. We are big coffee drinkers and would like to see just a little more service, such as flavored creamers added. But overall, this chain offers good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near this location are many good restaurants, including the famous Shed's Bab-B-Que. Outlet malls are nearby as well as other good shopping.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hard Working American
Kansas City Metro, MO
Aug 15, 2012

Comfortable stay during long week-end break.

Staff was polite and attentive. Room was very nice and comfortable. Slept well. Not too noisy, which is a good thing! Location was great. Beach not a far cruse away. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Sun Suites Gulfport

Friendly folks> My wife & I have stayed several times at this hotel. It is near the airport, and on a major highway. What we enjoy is total privacy after get situated and check in. We have stayed at several SunSuites and have always been pleased with the services for this price hotel. We are big coffee drinkers and would like to see just a little more service, such as flavored creamers added. But overall, this chain offers good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near this location are many good restaurants, including the famous Shed's Bab-B-Que. Outlet malls are nearby as well as other good shopping.

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Richmond
Chicago,IL
Sep 11, 2012

9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richton, MS
Jul 13, 2008

a clean room

my stay was very good. the staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and had no odar at all. the only thing this hotel needs is a pool,otherwise a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

stores close by and walmart is across the highway

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah6913us
Laurel, MS
Feb 17, 2008

Exeptional Value For Low Cost

The hotel was a great place to stay.It was very luxurious for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall and Casino, Great Adventure. Beach is not far!

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richton, MS
Jul 13, 2008

a clean room

my stay was very good. the staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and had no odar at all. the only thing this hotel needs is a pool,otherwise a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

stores close by and walmart is across the highway

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle 37
Laurel Mississippi
Mar 17, 2014

Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden correal

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah6913us
Laurel, MS
Feb 17, 2008

Exeptional Value For Low Cost

The hotel was a great place to stay.It was very luxurious for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall and Casino, Great Adventure. Beach is not far!

Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaMa Bear Dianne
Laurel MS
Mar 8, 2012

A Very Nice Motel

Good place to stay...just needs a few more amenities...like coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk on the beautiful beach & more.

Back to menu Return to top