$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
View map of 9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

My review of Sun Suites Gulfport

Friendly folks> My wife & I have stayed several times at this hotel. It is near the airport, and on a major highway. What we enjoy is total privacy after get situated and check in. We have stayed at several SunSuites and have always been pleased with the services for this price hotel. We are big coffee drinkers and would like to see just a little more service, such as flavored creamers added. But overall, this chain offers good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near this location are many good restaurants, including the famous Shed's Bab-B-Que. Outlet malls are nearby as well as other good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Worse Stay Ever

Very unsafe area!! I was scared for my safety. Police were in and out of the parking lot. I checked in at 7. Left the hotel on my own. I would NEVER stay in this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Close to I-10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vaiden, MS
Aug 3, 2008

Very family friendly

Clean and comfortable, would definately revisit and recommend 2 family-friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SEVERAL OUTLET MALLS AND WALMART ARE LESS THAN A MILE AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richton, MS
Jul 13, 2008

a clean room

my stay was very good. the staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and had no odar at all. the only thing this hotel needs is a pool,otherwise a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

stores close by and walmart is across the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlow
Jun 30, 2008

My review of Sun Suites Gulfport

TERRIBLE DO NOT GO!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort
Jun 29, 2008

Good location

The location was in the heart of everything. There was dining nearby along with entertaining things to do. The hotel was a bit noisy the night spent there, but other than that it satisfied most of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were all types shops, restuarants and entertaining things nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2008

Unpleasent All Around

The Sun Suites Hotel was not at all what I expected. I have stayed in many hotels in the area but by far, I wish I would have avoided staying at this hotel. The room was not really clean. First of all the bathroom or should I say bathtub had black film in the bottom of the tub. The upkeep of the hotel was horrible (garbage was piled up in garbage bins that smelled rather rank), it appeared as if the garbage had not been taken out in several weeks. The other guest in the hotel would basically go from door to door banging and asking for assistance or money. I felt rather unsafe staying at this hotel. I witnessed a security guard breaking up a fight outside. The hotel seemed ghetto to say the least. The air conditioning in the room barely if any cooled the room. But the most humerous if I would say is at 3:00AM in the morning I awoke to a loud booming/crashing sound--The garbage was finally being collected..... The sheets on the bed were stained but I am not one to readily complain, I booked this hotel as a last minute deal, but I have learned my lesson, avoid this hotel at all cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing positive about this hotel was the short driving distance to the Outlet Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Trashy at best

Motel staff allowed low lifes to hang around rooms. Felt very unsafe. Needed handicap room which I reserved but they did not have one when I checked in. I could not even shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Location

This hotel is in a very ideal location. Near several eating and shopping places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah6913us
Business
Laurel, MS
Feb 17, 2008

Exeptional Value For Low Cost

The hotel was a great place to stay.It was very luxurious for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall and Casino, Great Adventure. Beach is not far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top