$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sun Suites of Gulfport

2 stars
9145 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
91 reviews
Getaway

I had a excellent stay nice and clean and friendly staff See full review

  • Michelle 37
  • Mar 17, 2014
9/8-9/10

I enjoyed it all!! Great customer service, cleanliness, & it was an overall good stay!!! See full review

  • Ms.Richmond
  • Sep 11, 2012
Gulf Coast hotel with apartment-style living

Sun Suites, a leading economy lodging chain, features clean, convenient rooms specially designed for the extended-stay guest. Sun Suites Gulfport features 128 guestrooms, complete with apartment-size kitchens and comfortable living areas. Guests enjoy easy access to the interstate, airport, and nearby restaurants and shops.

Highlights
  • Rooms with kitchens and living areas
  • Convenient access to airport and interstate
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Pet friendly
Rooms

All 128 rooms, equipped with either a queen bed or two double beds, feature a full kitchen with refrigerator and stovetop, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils. Other amenities include free high-speed Internet access (wireless and dataport), cable television with free HBO, an alarm clock/radio, and personal voicemail.

Features

Coin-operated laundry adds to the extended-stay appeal of in-room kitchens. Pets up to 20 pounds are allowed (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mobile Regional Airport (66.5 mi/109 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beauvoir House (7.5 mi/12.3 km)
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Gulfport Sportsplex (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Ohr-O'Keefe Museum of Art (17.6 mi/28.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Suites of Gulfport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Sun Suites of Gulfport Rooms

1 King Bed Studio Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
Two Double Beds Suite
2 Doubles-Kitchen w Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Queen Suite
1 Queen-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee
Run of House
Run of House
1 Full Bed Studio No Smoking
Full bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
1 King Bed Studio No Smoking
King bed/Kitchen/Refrigerator/Microwave/Dishes Coffeemaker/Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access
King Suite
1 King-Kitchen Full Fridge-Stovetop-Microwave Dishes-Utensils-Free WIFI-Work Area-Coffee

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Suites of Gulfport

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Worse Stay Ever

Very unsafe area!! I was scared for my safety. Police were in and out of the parking lot. I checked in at 7. Left the hotel on my own. I would NEVER stay in this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Close to I-10

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vaiden, MS
Aug 3, 2008

Very family friendly

Clean and comfortable, would definately revisit and recommend 2 family-friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SEVERAL OUTLET MALLS AND WALMART ARE LESS THAN A MILE AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richton, MS
Jul 13, 2008

a clean room

my stay was very good. the staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and had no odar at all. the only thing this hotel needs is a pool,otherwise a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

stores close by and walmart is across the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlow
Jun 30, 2008

My review of Sun Suites Gulfport

TERRIBLE DO NOT GO!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaufort
Jun 29, 2008

Good location

The location was in the heart of everything. There was dining nearby along with entertaining things to do. The hotel was a bit noisy the night spent there, but other than that it satisfied most of our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were all types shops, restuarants and entertaining things nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2008

Unpleasent All Around

The Sun Suites Hotel was not at all what I expected. I have stayed in many hotels in the area but by far, I wish I would have avoided staying at this hotel. The room was not really clean. First of all the bathroom or should I say bathtub had black film in the bottom of the tub. The upkeep of the hotel was horrible (garbage was piled up in garbage bins that smelled rather rank), it appeared as if the garbage had not been taken out in several weeks. The other guest in the hotel would basically go from door to door banging and asking for assistance or money. I felt rather unsafe staying at this hotel. I witnessed a security guard breaking up a fight outside. The hotel seemed ghetto to say the least. The air conditioning in the room barely if any cooled the room. But the most humerous if I would say is at 3:00AM in the morning I awoke to a loud booming/crashing sound--The garbage was finally being collected..... The sheets on the bed were stained but I am not one to readily complain, I booked this hotel as a last minute deal, but I have learned my lesson, avoid this hotel at all cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing positive about this hotel was the short driving distance to the Outlet Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Trashy at best

Motel staff allowed low lifes to hang around rooms. Felt very unsafe. Needed handicap room which I reserved but they did not have one when I checked in. I could not even shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 8, 2008

Location

This hotel is in a very ideal location. Near several eating and shopping places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

outlet mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah6913us
Business
Laurel, MS
Feb 17, 2008

Exeptional Value For Low Cost

The hotel was a great place to stay.It was very luxurious for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Mall and Casino, Great Adventure. Beach is not far!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Suites of Gulfport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 6, 2008

Nice Location

The hotel looks nice, but when we first drove up, there were alot of people around and about in the front area. It was sort of scary at first, but they must of been the weekly people. Our room was around in the back of the hotel. There weren't many people there, so it was quiet. The rooms were well accommodated with the refrigerator, stove and appliances. They even had security people making their rounds to make sure no other people were around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping areas, eating places, gas stations are all easily accessible from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top